The Wonderful World of Chrisisms Continues—Part 4


Today I am featuring Part 4 of Chrisisms from my witty husband.   He is keeping his day job but as my previous posts  Spinning in our Teacups, ,Back by Popular Demand, and Chrisims Part 3 have shown you—he is one funny man.  My list has been growing and with our upcoming anniversary trip I am sure that I will be adding to it so I wanted to get these passed along to you today.  Please enjoy and share the wonderful world of humor according the Chris!

1. “They are all God’s children but some are gonna need some extra large wings.”

2.” I always wanted the brass ring not the brass knuckles.”

3. “If you’re gonna ride hard, dry off.  {Really????  🙂 }”

4. “I am having a junior senior moment.”

5.” The farther you think you are from God the closer you are actually becoming.” (Sometimes his wittiness takes on a more serious tone.)

6. “Our marriage is like a 30 year old single malt.  It tastes excellent and goes down smoothly. ” (Quite honestly I am not sure how to take this one but I think he meant it as a compliment.)

7. Chris asked me to pick up some cash for him. When I asked him how much and why he said he always likes to carry enough on him in case he has to buy himself out of a “situation”.

8. “There are no dress rehearsals in life.”

9.” I am a nerd herder.”

10.” Sometimes the sense around here isn’t too common.”

11. “I have an 8 core processor in a single core world.”

12. “At least he brought the right bulb to the party!”

Comments

  1. I like them all, but can totally relate to number 10.

  2. Wow, I never thought Marc would regularly use a chrisism.. He uses the line about the dress rehearsals all the time (it was actually his dad’s line)

  3. Helen Brown says:

    Now I know why I don’t always understand what Chris means so I will now know understand his language better.

  4. I really like #4, and I’m not going to ask any questions about #7! LOL Thanks for the fun post, I always enjoy these.

  5. TOOOOO funny… you are one lucky woman to married to such a witty, wise man… and I love the junior senior moment… I think I have those everyday!

  6. Numbers 5 and 10 are my favs. Thanks for sharing this great list.

Trackbacks

  1. […] you believe that I have collected more Chrisisms to post???  It has been awhile since I posted Chrisisms–Part 4 so I thought it was time to post a few more.  As always, […]

  2. […] good thing.  If you are hooked check out my other posts Chrisisms by clicking here, here , here, here, here, here, here,and here.  Whew. He has a lot of witty […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

