A Chilly Reception on Teapot Tuesday


I am always on the lookout for different takes on the basic teapot and I found this little (and I do mean little) gem and had to make room in my collection for it.  It was a bargain price and it spoke volumes in character even if it is not a practical teapot for everyday use.  Not all of them have to be functional, right?
9

5

Just look at the “coils” on the back of the fridge!

8

Eggs and condiments in the door!7

Looks to me like it is fully stocked and ready for company!4

But perhaps it is stocked for small people???

The first bowl washed the cobwebs from my mind —
The whole world seemed to sparkle.
A second cleansed my spirit
Like purifying showers of rain,
A third and I was one of the Immortals —
What need now for austerities
To purge our human sorrows?
Worldly people, by going in for wine,
Sadly deceive themselves.
For now I know the Way of Tea is real.
~Chio Jen

Comments

  1. A-dorable is what it is!

  2. What a find…..just so cute. I can see why you had to have this one for your collection. Neat saying too.

  3. Oh gosh, I have a little teapot sink to go along with your fridge. 🙂

  4. Hahahaha! I was expecting a ‘bowl of chili’ teapot! Silly me!

  5. Who thinks of these designs?

  6. This is very cute. Based on your title, I was guessing it was a little teapot that had some sort of cooling system to serve iced tea. That would be crazy!

  7. Oh this is so cute! They don´t all have to be practical, especially if they are adorable like this one.

  8. something like this would be so cute in my daughters Victorian dollhouse!

  9. That is PRECIOUS! So glad you got it for a bargain price: that’s just icing on the cake!

  10. Cute! Cute!

  11. That is pretty cool, and tiny!

  12. Okay, that may be one of your sweetest ones to date. I have NEVER seen anything like it.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  13. Helen Brown says:

    I just wonder where you keep all your lovely teapots.

  14. Love her! She’s like a little pixie!

  15. What fun. No they don’t have to all be functional, they just have to make you happy. Such a cute little tea-pot.

  16. Cute! A lot of work went into that tiny teapot.

  17. I think it would be cute as a vase for a few cut flowers of the low variety so they didn’t overwhelm the pot.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!