Follow Friday Fun Fill Ins


followfriday_edited-2-1It’s Friday already!  Woot woot!  For me that means 2 things.  Number 1:  The hubby comes home for the weekend and number 2:  it’s blog hop day with Hilary over at Feeling Beachie!   Hilary posts 4 statements with blanks for us to fill in on our own blogs.  It is always fun and sometimes harder than it looks to come up with words!  She needs co hosts to come up with statements so stop over at her blog (just click on Feeling Beachie ) and join in the fun.This week’s co-host is Pam from Tropppetrie.

This week’s statements:
1) ____ are the ____ time to ____
2) No matter how hard I try I still can’t _____
3) When I was young I thought turning 30 meant ____ but now I know it means____
4) I love to cook ____ for dinner. When I am in a hurry my to to meal is ___

My Answers:

1) Holidays  are the hardest time to to visit with family because it is always so chaotic.
2) No matter how hard I try I still can’t get used to my cat Holly licking me all the time—like she is as I type this. It is very annoying.  I think she has issues.
3) When I was young I thought turning 30 meant being grown up but now I know it means that it is just another milestone but not that a person is necessarily mature.  🙂
4) I love to cook big healthy meals for dinner. When I am in a hurry my go to meal is a big salad, fresh veggies and something cooked on the grill by my hubby.  

Make sure you come back on Monday for a couple book reviews that I am posting !   Two very special people are involved so don’t miss it!  Thanks for stopping by today and for all the comments.  More comments this month = more money for fresh water for Sudan in honor of Betty Barnhardt who could use some extra prayers this week as  the chemo is really taking its toll on her.

Comments

  1. Prayers for Betty…

    I’ll fill in number 2: No matter how hard I try, I still cannot discipline myself to exercise on a regular basis. 😦

  2. No matter how hard I try I can never seem to get rid of my pilles of papers that come to my house. I am afraid to throw them away as I may need them sometime.

  3. Our yorkie Gracie is a licker and I really don’t care for it. The kids think it’s hilarious and let her get away with it. I agree that being 30 doesn’t necessarily mean you are grown up – I’ve seen too many examples of that not being the case! 🙂 Have a great weekend and enjoy the time with hubby!!!!

  4. No matter how hard I try I cant stop biting my fingernails….ugh

  5. Saying a prayer for Betty. Enjoy your weekend with your hubby!

  6. I appreciate the prayers and I am feeling a lot better today. 😉 And no matter how hard I try, I still can’t “carry a tune in a bucket”, Tom would not even want me in the Epworth Choir!

  7. I feel the same about the holidays and family reunions. Catching up is more fun (for me) in small groups with time to spare. I can’t stand linking, Not sure about cats but in dogs it usually has to do with anxiety. I’m not worried about germs (in my house that would be a joke) I hate how it feels.
    The statements are a challenge. I’ve practiced from your page and it’s harder than it looks! You do a great job.

    • It seems like we spend a lot of money for just a few chaotic hours at the holidays so it may not happen this year. We will see. The licking on Holly’s part is just annoying. 🙂 I cut her no break. We had another cat who licked her belly bare–now that was a nervous cat! Holly is just weird.

  8. A salad of nice, crisp and fresh veggies with some mixed greens topped with grilled chicken is the perfect meal I think. I keep it from being boring by using different kinds of dressings. I can’t quite give up that part – I know it can add calories – but I just love trying new ones.
    My 3 year old daughter keeps licking me ….I agree with your assessment; there is something wrong with her. LOL

    • I think a 3 year old’s licking might be a tad different from a cat’s licking……not sure, though, since I don’t recall ever being licked by a child. 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!