Nature Loving Teapot on Teapot Tuesday


This sweet teapot was a gem I picked up while I was in Faribault, MN celebrating Audrey’s birthday (from Minnesota Prairie Roots).  This one was at a lovely shop called The Nook and Cranny and it was one of a whole plethora that caught my eye but this one made its way home with me.   If you are even in the area you definitely need to check this gem of a shop out because they are loaded with antiques and gifts galore that just may need to make a trip home in your car.

12

11

10

You have a Milton; but it is pleasanter to eat one’s own peas out of one’s own garden, than to buy them by the peck at Covent Garden; and a book reads the better, which is our own, and has been so long known to us, that we know the topography of its blots and dog’s-ears, and can trace the dirt in it to having read it at tea with buttered muffins, or over a pipe, which I think is the maximum. ~Charles Lamb, letter to S.T. Coleridge, 11 October 1802

Comments

  1. That is so sweet! That sounds like a shop I would love….too bad I live so far away!

  2. Very pretty.. I think that is a Missouri Bluebird 😉

  3. You have given me a whole new perspective on tea pots. Never realized there were so many different designs out there.

  4. Adorable! Sounds like a fascinating shop, too.

  5. I love this teapot, Beth Ann, and I’m so happy I was able to “convince” you to buy a few. Not that I had to twist your arm or anything. But I take credit as an enabler. Loved shopping with you and any time you want to return and look for more teapots, I’m happy to accompany you to The Nook and Cranny.

  6. The Nook and Cranny! What a fabulous name for a junk shop! I hope you had fun with Audrey. And that teapot is lovely!

  7. Perfect for tea in the garden don´t you think.

  8. this one is so pretty. love the little bird on top.

  9. Where do you keep all your teapots?

    • Well –I have a couple of hutches and china cabinets but they are also in bathrooms (YES) and on shelves in the basement and in my office. So yea–they are all over the house. 🙂

      • Ha not a bad thing surrounding yourself with with you love.

        I’m starting have quite the mug collection. All I can think of is what it’s going to be like the next time that we move..lol

  10. Helen Brown says:

    I like the bird on top.

  11. I love the bird on the top! She looks precocious!

  12. Ah. And any store called Nook and Cranny would pull me right in.

  13. The birdie on top is a nice touch!

  14. Love the bird atop the pot. The store sounds like a place I would love to visit but probablly shouldn’t!

  15. This is cute! You’re right, the little bird is adorable. Sounds like a lovely place to shop!

  16. Love visiting shops like that, and again, what a find! Cute and adorable.

  17. I think I would find this teapot a bit fussy for me plus it would take a lot of dusting in all those crevices. Sorry to rain on your parade – I guess I just like more sleek models.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Are you a tea drinker? Interested in pretty tea pots? Check out Beth Ann’s collections. […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

