Teapot Tuesday—Floral Delight


A sweet teapot find from one of my favorite places—Marshall’s.  You just never know what you are going to find when you take a detour on the way home from the airport.P1030293

P1030295

P1030294

P1030296

P1030297

Brew me a cup for a winter’s night. For the wind howls loud, and the furies fight; Spice it with love and stir it with care, And I’ll toast your bright eyes, my sweetheart fair. – Minna Thomas Antrim, ‘A Night Cap,’ A Book of Toasts

You still have time to join in on every single giveaway from My Week of Favorite Things!! Just click here to go to Saturday’s post where every favorite thing is linked.  Leave comments and you are in on the drawings! Don’t miss out!

Comments

  1. My favorite part of Teapot Tuesday is the quotes! 🙂

  2. Love the teapot and the poem. Have a Terrific Tuesday!

  3. I agree with the above. I love your quotes. My brother just brought me some yerba mate from Argentina, an herbal drink similar to tea with even more benefits. Have you ever tried it?

  4. So cute. Marshall’s does have good finds! I found some adorable dessert plates and cups with the Eiffel Tower on them there for my oldest daughter one time a few years ago. And reasonable prices too.

  5. Another cute one…

    Love,
    the teapot collector enabler.

  6. Wow, what an assortment of colors. And by facing the pot in the opposite direction it is almost like having two different teapots.

  7. Becky Miracle says:

    You know I LOVE your Teapot Tuesday! I can’t believe you still have not repeated any. Do you have a count of how many you have in your collection? You definitely have my church collection beat!

  8. Helen Brown says:

    I think this one is extra nice.

  9. What a pretty and happy teapot I’m coming back to!! We don’t have a Marshall’s here, but there’s a TJMax up the road, and they always have interesting things in stock!

    • Yep–same thing in my opinion! They have some pretty cool things and since they are part of the “family” like HomeGoods they have amazing stuff. I would love to furnish a new house someday from those stores. 🙂

  10. Marshall’s is a neat store — and I LOVE the name! ;). This is a beautiful teapot!

  11. Nice!

  12. Very pretty. Love the color combos.

  13. A very pretty teapot indeed. I think it would be perfect for my Raspberry Jam Rooibos tea. (I always like to think which tea would go best in which pot) I also look forward to the quotes.

  14. My husband is a teapot crazed person and he will love this post like I do. You also never know what you’ll find at Marshall’s! Awesome.

    • You need to send him over every Tuesday, Cathy. I have a different teapot featured every week. I have been doing this a long time and still have a few new ones to feature. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  15. Floral… perfect as we are flowerless right now. I just have a few sad petunias. Very pretty colors!

  16. Love the teapot and poem…yes, winter is nipping at fall’s coat tails!! Time for a hot cup of tea!

  17. Love the red top. Very cute! And fun poem. It won’t be long now but I’m counting on a long fall.

  18. Not sure which one I like more: the teapot or the quote.

  19. What a nice find! Sorry I didn’t get here in time for the end-of-the-month comment count.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

