Life is Too Short


shareasimageLife is too short.

Life is too short to not take the time to do something fun every single day.

Life is too short to not use the good dishes or eat in the dining room.

Life is too short to not wear the expensive perfume.

Life is too short to not say what is on your mind.

Life is too short to be wasted on silly disagreements.

Life is too short to not stop and admire every beautiful thing in nature that we happen upon.

Life is too short to not embrace new things.

Life is too short to not say I am sorry when we are wrong.

Life is too short to ignore someone in need.

Life is too short to not sample something new.

Life is too short to worry about a single thing that you can do nothing about.

Life is too short to blend in.

Life is too short to spend in negativity.

Life is too short to be living someone else’s dream.

Life is too short to not do something challenging.

Life is too short to not do what you love.

Life is too short to not tell those you love how much you love them every single day.

Life is too short to be mean.

Life is too short to just exist—go out and LIVE!

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Bravo! I agree though I sometimes have to remind myself it’s ok to try doing that new thing.

  2. AGREE! I tell everyone all the time that life is too short! It truly is!

  3. You are spot on! Great post.

  4. I am so in tune with this! It always puzzles me when people waste their time being mean, holding a grudge, all the things you point out. Thank you for my morning inspiration!

  5. Happy Friday! Loved this post. 🙂

  6. I HEARTily agree with you. Beautiful post! ♥

  7. Great list to contemplate and embrace.

  8. Agreed! Life is too short to take a blog break.. 😀 I miss you all too much!

  9. This is so perfect. I will print it and put it on my fridge. Thanks! (it confirms my upcoming plans)

  10. Absolutely. And can I add: Life is too short to remain angry.

  11. This is wonderful! Thank you! Excellent post.

  12. Ok, that settles it, I’m going to do something fun EVERY DAY. 🙂

  13. Great advice! Life moves so quickly.

  14. Well then since I was born short I better get going. 🙂

  15. Life is short and we need to enjoy everyday and everyone!

  16. While some might say that “life is too short” to make up long lists of what life is too short for.* lol
    *(Dangling participle?)

  17. Love this. I’m getting one of my good china tea cups and making some tea!

  18. YES, YES, YES — well said, Beth Ann!!

  19. Lacey Waller says:

    A very nice message. Thanks for sharing .

  20. Great list Beth Ann! I would just add: Life is too short not to dream.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

