Teapot Tuesday


Who doesn’t love a teapot that honors one of our most revered professions? ย  Firefighters are a vital part of any community whether they are volunteer or paid. Where would we be without them? Today’s teapot is a tribute to those who have chosen this as a profession—and a veryย important profession! Thank you!

P1020977

P1020976

P1020974

I drink a bucket of white tea in the morning. I read about this tea of the Emperor of China, which is supposedly the tea of eternal youth. It’s called Silver Needle. It’s unbelievably expensive, but I get it on the Web. – Antonio Banderas

Comments

  1. He’s adorable!

  2. What a fiery pot with a twinkle. Woo Hoo Firefighters.

  3. Very cute!

  4. Helen Brown says:

    Another cute teapot.

  5. ‘Tea of eternal youth’?? I can’t fathom what that tastes like, but I’d certainly be eager to try some (especially if it WORKS, ha!). Darling little teapot today.

  6. Again, oh how I admire the creative mind.

  7. what a cute idea.
    My hubby calls his firemen friends the “evidence destruction team.” ha
    they in turn call him and other officers, the “late arrivals” because they are usually on the scene after the firemen. But really, all teasing aside, they all support one another in their tough jobs. A little humour lightens the load of stressful and tragic days I imagine. they should probably just have some tea! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I have the utmost respect for those who put their lives on the line every day–the unexpected and the scary happens on a daily basis as part of their jobs and they take it in stride. And I would imagine a little levity helps with the stress a bit.

  8. How creative and unique. I love that the spout is the end of a hose. He looks like a Fire Fighter from old England. I too have a lot of respect for people in this profession. (And now we know Antonio Banderas’ secret)

    • Yes—I need to find some of that Silver Needle. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have seen it, actually, but not sure if I have actually tried it. I need to search some out!

  9. My Hubby is a volunteer Firefighter. I love love this teapot!

  10. He looks round enough to be a cookie jar, too.

  11. And you just popped his head right off! Cute teapot theme.

  12. What won’t they make a teapot of?

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

