Slightly Savory Saturday


Need a quick and easy appetizer to jazz up your next soiree?  This is just the ticket!!!   I served these at our Blogger Chip Tasting Party  and they were a hit.  I served some in little “shooter” type cups but any way you serve them I guarantee they will be enjoyed.

I really needed larger skewers but could not find them locally at the last minute.  Next time I am in the Big City I am going to make it a point to stock up—just makes the presentation a little nicer.

Little Caprese Salads on Skewers!  P1020941

P1020939

P1020919 (2)

Simply place cherry or grape tomato, fresh basil, mozzarella pearls and olive on the skewer. Drizzle with balsamic vinegar and eat!!!

Greek Inspired Skewers

P1020920 (2)

Simple and yummy for Greek food lovers!  These are simply  a cucumber slice (I used those baby ones), a nice chunk of feta cheese, cherry or grape tomato with kalamata olives on the side.  I sprinkled with a little fresh ground pepper to finish them off.

Comments

  1. YUM. Especially the mozzarella and very festive too!

  2. Delish!

  3. Reblogged this on roehilldotnet.

  4. These were truly delicious and fresh. It’s a treat to find healthy but equally tasty appetizers at parties. Balanced out all those chips.

  5. This is a splendid idea, i am having a few people over for lunch tomorrow (after they help me build a wall) and needed something I could prepare ahead. These are just perfect. I had better check how many skewers i have though. enjoy your rainy day!.. c

  6. Those look delicious!

  7. Yum! And they are cute too.. 🙂 Love them in the little white cups, very convenient! I spy a darling teapot in the background!

  8. They were so good! I could have eaten them all!!

  9. Salad on a stick 😉

  10. Another great idea!

  11. Looks tasty!

  12. These were AMAZING! I tried SO many new foods that night. I’m so glad we were all able to get together. 🙂

  13. Helen Brown says:

    These are a good and easy way to eat your veggies and enjoy them.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

