Slightly Savory Saturday


P1020272Black Bean Chicken with Rice

3 tsp chili powder

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp pepper

1/4 tsp salt

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts

2 tsp canola oil

1 can black beans

1 cup frozen corn

1 cup salsa

1 cups cooked rice

P1020269

1. Combine chili powder, cumin, salt and pepper and rub over chicken.

2. In non stick skillet brown chicken in oil on both sides.

3. Stir in beans and salsa.

4. Cover and cook over medium heat for 10 to 15 minutes.

5. Slice chicken and serve worth rice and bean mixture.

P1020270

Totally yummy meal all done in one pan with little to no mess.  My kind of meal!

Comments

  1. Virginia Pillsbury says:

    looks totally yummy!

  2. What kind of salsa do you use, or do you make your own?

  3. Yummy and something that I can eat!

  4. It sounds good to mel I will have to try it sometime.

  5. Looks delicious! Hubby’s not a fan of black beans, but I sure love them!

  6. Looks good! I think I will use salsa verde and call it a deal!!!

  7. I’m just cooking this recipe now for Hubby’s dinner tonight. 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

