Teapot Tuesday


This one came from my Mom and I love the simplicity of it. The raised bumps on the surface give it a nice texture and the delicate flowers complete what used to be a vessel for lovely flowers.  You never know what you are going to be able to find in thrift shops or other out of the way places.  I always have my eyes open for “finds” like this one but have not been too lucky recently.  I guess they are all hiding from me.

Happy Teapot Tuesday to you all!

P1020192

P1020191

P1020190

 

P1020189

 

Never trust a man, who when left alone with a tea cosey… Doesn’t try it on. (Quote by – Billy Connolly)

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments

  1. I agree. I love serving pieces and dishes with not only design but texture. Lovely teapot that brings up thoughts of your mother.

    • I love it and I know that it held a nice floral surpass for someone at some time, too, so that makes it even better!

      • Awww…I’m listening to your Mother’s Day spot on KCMR…You sound just like I thought you would, warm with your awwww’s and filled with laughter. I’m sitting here laughing at the thought of your mom jumping on the furniture!!! If that ever happens, I know we’ll hear about it here. Have a wonderful day. I’m off to school. Thank you for starting my day off with a smile.

        • Ah–thanks so much for tuning in. That made me smile!!! And yes—if my mom ever jumps on my furniture it will definitely be a blog post!!! Thanks for taking the time to tune in—-I really am thrilled about that!

  2. Such a sweet teapot…love it. Great memories to have of your Mom.

  3. Virginia says:

    I love that you have a pink one this week – my favorite color since the day that Allison was born.

  4. You are making me want to go buy a teapot! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Your mom has really good taste. I like this one a lot for its vintage appeal.

  6. This is SO pretty! Um, have you considered you may already own all the teapots? 😉

  7. This is a darling teapot and makes me think of afternoon tea in England. Of course I love the Billy Connolly quote!

  8. Very pretty! Love the flowers!!

  9. Lovely pot — I can tell you get your good taste from your mom!

  10. Lovely! Well I’m not male but I still won’t wear a tea cosy..lol

  11. love the pretty simplicity of it. I got a new tea cup for my birthday. it’s so pretty and delicate – I love it. I think I might be becoming a collector of cups. LOL

    • Yay! I have a few cups that were all handed down to me from Chris’s grandmas which makes them really special! They are delicate and beautiful and I rarely use them. I love drinking my tea out of my glass Teavana cups. 🙂

  12. Oh, how pretty that is! Reminds me of the embossing on some of the cards I make.

  13. Very pretty and so girly. Perfect for a tea party!

  14. Perfect pick for the Tuesday after Mother’s Day. I love it. I can see why you do, too. Hope your week is going well, my friend.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  15. so delicate…and pretty!

  16. This is beautiful!

  17. Glad you liked it. Every time I see a nice teapot I think of you and wonder, does she have this ohe? I walk on and think that you probably do.

  18. I love how the texture reminds me of a quilt.

  19. Beautiful tea pot – but it was the quote at the end that made this post!! 😀

  20. Love this teapot too! It makes me want a spot of tea.

  21. Jennifer says:

    I have never in my life seen a tea cosey. Is that something you put on a teapot to keep the tea hot? I have always wondered.

  22. I can see my mom loving this teapot. I think that is mostly because it is pink!

  23. Ann Pillsbury says:

    Happy Tea Pot Tuesday to you too.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

