Wordless Wednesday


P1010637

Comments

  1. This reminds me of those old country houses that have two front doors: one that opens into the kitchen and the other that leads you into the parlor/living room.

  2. This image leaves me wondering about the building. Where? What? Could you get inside? The glass block wall and blue doors hold an air of mystery.

    • It caught my eye that is for sure. It was an old building in Crystal Lake where that big bullhead sculpture was. 🙂 I knew you would like it.

  3. Pick a door any door. A Duplex maybe? Love old doors the glass blocks are an interesting add on.

  4. Oh, I do love this picture! The blue doors are just a bonus. And I agree with “Minnesota Prairie Roots”: the photo just makes you wonder about so many things….who, what, where?

  5. Love door pictures!! I don’t know…. there’s just something about them — you get wondering what is on the other side. This is a project I wanted to do this summer – go around my town because there are a lot of old buildings, and photograph doors and windows.
    and hopefully not get arrested for being thought a peeper! 🙂

    • I love doors, too. I have some favorite pictures of doors that I have taken and I should make a collage or something. THere is a wonderful collection of doors in Chapel Hill , NC that I love love love though I do not have a copy of it.

  6. I am just curious the meaning of the number(150) on the top of the middle door.
    More so, the contrasting colors white and blue painted at intervals.
    Could somebody please tell me whats the building is all about? is it a factory,a staying home or an institution.

    • This was taken in a little town in Northern Iowa by the name of Crystal Lake. It was in an area that was obviously no longer in use and it appeared to have been a store front at one time. Other than that—I am clueless. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Love me some old doors, especially when they are different and in color.

  8. Fun click Beth Ann. I love old doors too.. reclaimed and given new life.. 🙂

  9. Nice shot!

  10. What a great photo, Beth Ann! I love the aged, blue paint and glass bricks. Really nice!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  11. It is always interesting to look at doors and ask yourself what might there be behind that door.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

