Teapot Tuesday


Not sure what kind of tea would taste best brewed in a chicken teapot but this one is a cutie, isn’t it? Β Tea suggestions welcome!!!

P1020117

P1020119

P1020120

It is very strange, this domination of our intellect by our digestive organs. We cannot work, we cannot think, unless our stomach wills so. It dictates to us our emotions, our passions. After eggs and bacon, it says, “Work!” After beefsteak and porter, it says, “Sleep!” After a cup of tea (two spoonsful for each cup, and don’t let it stand more than three minutes), it says to the brain, “Now, rise, and show your strength. Be eloquent, and deep, and tender; see, with a clear eye, into Nature and into life; spread your white wings of quivering thought, and soar, a god-like spirit, over the whirling world beneath you, up through long lanes of flaming stars to the gates of eternity!” ~Jerome K. Jerome, Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog), 1889

Comments

  1. Adorable tea pot ~ and I also love your tea quotes.

  2. What a cute little teapot, but no idea what sort of tea you should serve in it!

  3. Love it…maybe “chi” tea!

  4. If it was a coffee pot, I’d say make egg coffee.

  5. Darling teapot!

  6. A chicken pot? Now I’ve seen everything! I’d probably relegate this one to “decorative” status, but it IS cute!

  7. very cute. I once had some jasmine tea — one of my favourites, but this time it was done as “pearls” – instead of as a loose tea. The little tea pearls look rather like tapioca I guess — so kinda like little eggs. And they are fabulous as a tea infusion: great flavour and aroma.

    • Oh I have some pearls!! Those would be perfect!!! Blooming tea often comes in tightly wrapped little balls so even if you could not see them bloom they could be “eggs”. πŸ™‚

  8. How about lemon,ginger,rosemary chicken tea? πŸ˜‰ Every time I go thrifting I see some cool teapots and think of you

  9. Chicken of the Tea! (Sorry to the tuna company.) Pretty teapot. Clueless on a chicken-related tea.

  10. Teerific quote (one day I’ll resist, promise) Unique tea pot, for sure. I Love the blue and white pattern.

  11. Oh my…that’s soooo cute!! It’ll be perfect for Teh talua πŸ˜‰ (egg tea)
    http://unique-foods.blogspot.com/2012/09/how-to-make-tst-or-teh-susu-telur-milk.html

  12. Cute teapot and a quote from one of my favourite books. My grade 8 teacher introduced me to “Three Men in a Boat” I laughed so hard while I read it late one night in bed, that my Dad came running in to see what was wrong. I often read it when I feel down, it always makes me laugh. Perhaps that stated my fascination with Englishmen.

    • I love that books can make you laugh and that that one is a good one to read when you are feeling down. I am going to have to go check that one out!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

