Teapot Tuesday


Happy Birthday to my big sis today!  Seems appropriate to feature a cute little teapot that she got for me.  This one is perfect for a cup or two and comes with a cozy sweater to keep it nice and warm !  All in my favorite color–red!!!  Hopefully we will be putting all of those sweaters away soon.

P1010705

P1010709P1010711

 

“She gave in to a hankering for a cup of tea even though she knew that the idea of a cup of tea-sitting still, calmly sipping-was more appealing than actually sitting still and trying to calmly sip.”
― Maryanne O’Hara, Cascade

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments

  1. This one made me smile so warm and cozy.. Our temperatures dropped last night and your little cozy teapot is calling at me to warm my hands on it. The pom-pom reminds me of the warm slippers my grandmother knitted. And, of course the tea inside promises to warm my bones.

  2. Such a pretty little teapot, and I love the sweater! That quote is exactly how I feel about tea-sipping! Happy Birthday to your sister; hope her birthday is wonderful.

  3. Happy Birthday to your sister Beth Ann! That little sweater on the teapot is darling!

  4. Happy birthday to your sister. How thoughtful of her to give you this lovely teapot with a sweater in your favorite color. No putting sweaters away for awhile yet here in Minnesota.

  5. That sweater is adorable. I have a hat just like that.

  6. I love your sweet little teapot. I have a similar one at work just for me. I put all my sweaters away yesterday. Hope I wasn’t too hasty. Hope your sister has a wonderful birthday.

  7. That is perhaps the cutest little teapot ever. Here’s hoping that your sister has a wonderful birthday!

  8. Such a cutie teapot…love the red sweater..a perfect fit. We too had cold temps again last eve. Had a freeze again; for us that’s another one for the storybooks, that is to have a freeze this late in April.

  9. A very nice white teapot from your sister makes it even nicer.

  10. Lovely pot — simple, classic, functional — and that little sweater is so precious. Happy Birthday to your sis!

  11. this would be just perfect for today – because I got SNOW. A tea and cozy would do wonders in warding off the chill that’s inside again….and the spirits!

  12. Lovely and Happy Birthday to your sister. 🙂

  13. Well, now that makes sense!

  14. I hope she had a wonderful day! And this one is adorable.

  15. Nice teapot! 🙂
    I love GLASS teapots. I’ve researched which ones are the best, and shared a list of not-so-pricey, yet super-high-quality (and good-looking) teapots: http://awesomeveganblog.com/2014/04/18/nice-affordable-glass-teapots/

  16. I love the teapot sweater! I’m terribly late, but Happy Birthday to your sister. Just when I think it’s safe to wash my sweaters for the final time, I need one. None of mine are as classy as the one on the teapot, though.

  17. I have a small teapot like this – perfect for when I have a scratchy throat & want a cup or two of honey/lemon tea!

  18. LOVE the teapot and the cozy! Happy birthday to your sister, too!

    Sorry to have been away all week. We’ve had friends visiting from the US and have had to do host and introduce thing. I’ve hardly had time to turn on my computer, I fear. Hope you are well, my friend.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • You have been busy!!! How wonderful to have visitors! And congrats on the anniversary are in order I think!!! Thanks as always for your kind words!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

