Teapot Tuesday with a Buddy


It’s Tuesday here on It’s Just Life and if you have followed me for any length of time you know that if it is Tuesday it means it is Teapot Tuesday where I share another teapot from my ever growing collection.  This week you get a bonus with my picture.  I am always trying to get the best possible picture of my teapots but sometimes it is difficult to get the lighting right .  When I shot today’s teapot pictures I had a helper, as you can see. 

This teapot, I suppose, should be more aptly called a Mocha pot.  It is a sturdy, large ceramic piece that I got from my eBay seller who is selling off her mom’s collection of over 1000 teapots.  I love the colors and even though it can be thought of as more of a “coffee pot” I am sure it would not complain if I brewed a nice chocolatey tea in it.  

P1010393

P1010394

P1010396

 

Thank God for tea! What would the world do without tea? how did it exist? I am glad I was not born before tea. I can drink any quantity when I have not tasted wine; otherwise I am haunted by blue-devils by day, and dragons by night. ~Sydney Smith, quoted in A Memoir of the Reverend Sydney Smith: Volume Iby his daughter Lady Saba Holland with A Selection From His Letters edited by Mrs. Austin, 1855

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments

  1. Buddy is so adorable! The teapot is too! 🙂

  2. Aww Buddy! You so sweet. Such a sweet Fuzz Face! The teapot is darling and the colors are cheery!!!

  3. What a cute kitty cat. I do love that last shot. How kind of Buddy to act as your photographic assistant.

    P.S. Have fun at the radio station today.

    • It is usually pretty hard to do anything without having one of the cats involved lately. They are very needy. 🙂 Thanks—the gig went great today and it was a lot of fun. I felt the love from all my friends!

  4. I enjoyed the teapot but must say that I was more interested in Buddy than the pretty teapot.

  5. Ah, what sweet photos! I love to drink my tea with a “buddy.” LOL And LOVE those doors behind the table!!!!!!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  6. Tea is definitely enjoyed best with a buddy! especially such a cute and cuddly one. I could definitely see using this one for some coffee too.

    • I think coffee would work in this one but maybe more of a chocolate flavored tea ??? I am afraid if I used it for coffee it would always taste like coffee even if I brewed tea in it.

  7. Great to hear you on KCMR Radio today!

  8. Buddy photo bombed the teapot! The teapot is adorable but Buddy wins the cutie prize.

  9. Buddy is such a camera hound.. Oops I mean feline..

  10. I have a pot similar to that my mama got me one winter — she told me it was for hot chocolate and of course, that’s what I used it for!!! Not as colorful as yours, but just as much fun to use!!

  11. I love the mocha/teapot. I think Buddy needs a tea! 😉

  12. Sweet Buddy. It’s always good to have a helper!

  13. Maybe it’s a pot for special hot chocolate? Mmmmmmmm . . .

  14. Yum, just the thought of mocha is enticing. Nice model you have there.

  15. Miranda Gargasz says:

    Both of your kitties are just beautiful! Your teapots are very impressive. Which would you say is your favorite?

  16. I thin that teapot is pretty ugly, but the cats sure made those last two pictures a whole lot more interesting. They are beautiful!

    • The teapot is not one of the most beautiful ones in my collection but they all serve a purpose. And Buddy is the best part of the picture by far.

  17. Buddy steals the show this time.

  18. Italian pot for sure. Made for very strong coffee to share over loud and lively conversation. Tea will work, tho. Buddy is very handsome and is a tearific addition to to Teapot Tuesday.

  19. I love that last shot. Buddy is just too adorable. And the “tea” pot is great too. 🙂

  20. I’m always intrigued to see what “teapot” you will have each week and this one is quite unique. I like it! It has “character”!! Buddy is such a cute fellow…love my kitties too.

    • Thanks!!! My teapot Tuesday has been such a fun thing to do and I never dreamed that people would get such a kick out of seeing them all. Thanks for coming back Tuesday after Tuesday!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

