Friday Filled with F’s


feelingbeachiebutton 200x200Joining up with Hilary at Feeling Beachie for her weekly blog hop.  She has been posting Follow Friday Four Fill in Fun Blog Hop  FOREVER (another F) and her dedication to doing this is FABULOUS!  Okay–enough alliteration—–let’s get on with the statements.  Click here to hop over to her blog to join up via Linky and be a part of the fun.  Or leave your own answers in the comments here if you want.

The statements:

  1. I have been ____ so if I _____
  2. I dont like _____.
  3. I easily can ______ in something I ____
  4.  I never thought, I would ___ after ______

My answers:

  1. I have been traveling so if I seem like I am catching up this week on stuff you would be correct!
  2. I dont like cooked carrots.  Hate themAny shape or form. Don’t try to force them on me.
  3. I easily can very easily get obsessed in something I love like making greeting cards.
  4.  I never thought, I would get the Christmas decorations put away  after we got home from 2 weeks away and it was freezing cold outside—-it took a lot of motivation.

Today I am reminding myself of my 3 words for the year—–I think I will include them once a week in a random post so that I can be reminded.  How are you doing with your word(s) or goals for 2014?1388438845-63a839d3-a0a4

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments

  1. #4 ) I still haven’t and probably won’t until later in the month!

  2. This is a great post – I’ve got to think of three words that will stay with me and have meaning for the year.

    • It is a great way to focus on goals for the year. My December 31st post was all about that. I have been doing it for several years and it has really been helpful for me.

  3. Christmas decorations on the list to put away today.

    You hate cooked carrots? Seriously? Some particular incident that caused you to dislike them so much?

    Your obsession with creating greeting card verses is a good one, my friend.

    • How did you not know I hate cooked carrots? I thought I had made that clear from day one. 🙂 My mom says as a baby I spit them out so it is just something that my taste buds hate. Ugh. Don’t even try to pretty them up with glaze or sweetness–they are still gross.

  4. Our outside decorations are up because they are frozen in the ground. We did turn the lights off though.

    • It is looking pretty frosty here out there today but we don’t do tons of outside decorations so no worries. And yours will wait till nicer weather. 🙂 Someday…

  5. I also am absessed with #3 and can find all kinds of reasons to get out my crafts and enjoy.

  6. Gosh, I’m with you on number 3. I, too, become obsessed. I look forward to seeing some more of your cards!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  7. 4. I never thought, I would miss nap so much after I left childhood…. ** sigh***

  8. Uh – I love carrots! In just about any shape and consistency 😉

  9. I don’t have three words but I have settled on one~release.
    I love carrots. They have to be DelMonte in my favorite small pot with a bit of sugar and Smart Balance and I boil them down to a glaze. I crave them!

  10. Great three words. Compassion is necessary for building healthy relationships.

  11. My kids pretty much prefer all their veggies raw. It’s fine with me as long as they eat some. I happen to love raw carrots with ranch dressing or hummus. 🙂

  12. I have been _writing___ so if I _seem like I’m staring at you, I’m just figuring out what character you could be in my next novel.____
    I don’t like negative people but also realize there may be a reason for the negativity_____.
    I easily can find something good______ in something I don’t like____
    I never thought, I would get published___ after _about 30 rejections_____

  13. hilaryfeelingbeachie says:

    I am with you on #3

  14. I was finally feeling well enough today for a few hours to put all the decorations away, and take the tree down. Our Real Live Tree. That was still up. But I was too sick to water all week. I couldn’t believe it though – there was hardly any needles dropped at all! Best tree ever.

  15. I really don’t know what you have against cooked carrots. 😉

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

