Semi-Wordless Wednesday


P1000340

Comments

  1. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!!!!

  2. I think that pretty much sums up the ways you can disturb the flowers.

  3. Written by a lover of words. My kind of person. Love it!

  4. OMG–this is FABULOUS!!!!!!! Seriously, one of best signs I’ve EVER seen. Gotta share this one.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  5. I think they might have missed one of my favorites — sashay!! What a great sign, and thanks for calling it to our attention.

  6. I think they missed “pick.” ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Ha, verbiage for the foliage, love it..

  8. I need that sign.
    I would just add kick your soccer ball, or shoot your hockey puck and it would be perfect.

  9. Love this! I could have used something like this when I was teaching literature ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Was this sign outside a library, so they could teach people synonyms?

  11. Ha ha! Love it. That sign sure makes it clear!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. huahahaha…very creative! But I do not know half of the words there ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Amy Prentice says:

    somehow I missed that sign the last time I was at the aquariium! Love it! I loved watching the jelly fish tank with the cool lighting!

    • I agree that the jellyfish tank is pretty darn amazing. We took Aaron’s girlfriend and she LOVED the tank where you could touch the rays and starfish and urchin. It was so cute to watch her. She said that was the best part. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Look at all the words you can use for ‘walk’ There will be no excuse for using plain old “walk” again. What a great sign.

  15. Great sign–covers it all. But personally I love signs that tell you what you CAN do.

    • Signs that can tell you what you can do are sooooo much better—I agree. DO enjoy the fish. DO talk to the animals. DO pet the starfish and rays in the petting tank. You may have something there!

  16. Fun sign. All I can think of is that they forgot “stomp”…

    • Oh another one they forgot! I need to send all the other suggestions you guys have come up with to them!!! Great one. Because we all love to stomp at times!

  17. I don’t think most cats can read so this sign probably will not be very helpful.

  18. I am sure there were enough words there that got the message across.

  19. Tip-toe…..??? LOL!!!

  20. Love the sense of humor in this sign.

Trackbacks

  1. […] of Chicago Polar Vortex pictures. Chicago has been renamedย Chiberia! Cutesy but fun (thank you Beth Ann for being the first to share this with me) ย What a Polar Vortex:ย Science writer Andrew Freedman, […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

