If It Is Friday It Must Be Blog Hop Day


toes in sandI am back in the blog hop swing of things and Hilary from Feeling Beachie picked me to be her co-host this week which means that I came up with a couple of the statements for her to use.   She is always looking for new ideas so hop over to her blog and join in the fun and give her some statements of your own!!!

This week’s statements are:

1.  How is it ___________?

2. I can’t believe how much easier it was to  _________ than to _________.

3. I like my ____________and ______________.

4. If I could I would do ________all day.

My uninspired answers are:

1. How is it almost 2014?

2. I can’t believe how much easier it was to make donations to charities than to shop for the entire Brown side of the family.

3. I like my toes in the sand and an iced tea in my hand.

4. If I could I would do nothing but read all day.

followfriday_edited-2-1

Comments

  1. I love your answers!

  2. What are you reading now?

  3. I love the idea of giving to charities rather than buying gifts for extended family. You might have heard me muttering as I aimlessly wandered aisles last evening trying to find a $10 gift for the extended family Christmas party.

  4. Painted toes on the sand in the ocean! Don’t get no better than that.. 🙂
    Most excellent blog hop post!
    Good Morning Beth Ann!!!

  5. I love giving to charities at Christmas however I have the need is greater in the summer when people forget about them.

  6. I really wonder how we are this close to 2014, I agree with the chairities and I could read all day or work on making cards all day.

  7. toes in the sand and ice tea in my hand……I could definitely make that my mantra.
    Technically I had my feet in sand and hot cocoa in my hand. Technically the sand was under 2 feet of snow and was my children’s sandbox. 🙂
    I love the idea of giving to charities, or giving gifts of hope in someone’s name over buying them a present.

  8. I wouldn’t mind having my toes in some sand…as long as it’s warm!

  9. So you’re vacationing, huh? Looks wonderful! And I like your #4, too, though I’d probably change “read” to “write,” haha!

  10. I like sand in my toes too but prefer wine in my hand to iced tea 🙂

  11. OK, here’s mine. (I didn’t copy the last one, it is just true!)
    1. How is it I am still living in a place where it snows?
    2. I can’t believe how much easier it was to mail the gifts this year than to drag them along in my suitcases.
    3. I like my books and my tea.
    4. If I could I would do nothing but read all day

    • I love your answers, Darlene. I agree with all of them but number 1—I can identify with. it hunk it is where the job is for the hubby and that is why! 🙂

  12. #1, I just got used to writing 2013, it must be time for a change.
    #3, I’m with you!

  13. I second number 4! yes, yes, yes! Happy holidays!

  14. As always your answers are wonderful – my idea of heaven #3 & #4!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

