It’s Feature Friday Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun Frivolity Day!


Finally back participating in Hilary’s blog hop at Feeling Beachie!  It’s been awhile but here I am!!!!

iowa bloggersBut before I do I just wanted to mention that I am the featured blogger today over at Straight from the Corn State: Iowa Bloggers.  They have been gracious enough to allow me to be featured and I really appreciate the chance to meet some new Iowa bloggers this way.  Check out their Facebook page by clicking on the link–even if you aren’t from Iowa or living in a rural setting I am sure you will find something on their page to enjoy!!!  Thanks again to these great folks for featuring me .

Now on to the blog hop.  Make sure you visit Feeling Beachie to join in the fun and add your own blog to participate.  This weeks statements are:

  1. I am a ______
  2. When I was little I was _____
  3. Sometimes I just need to ___  but I ______
  4.  The best thing about the holidays _____

My answers:

  1. I am a very optimistic person.
  2. When I was little I was very sensitive—some things never change.
  3. Sometimes I just need to follow through with goals that I have set for myself  but I always seem to get distracted.  
  4.  The best thing about the holidays is being with the ones I love. 

followfriday

Comments

  1. You optimistic? I don’t believe it 😉 I’m looking forward to the holidays with my loved ones. Ooops, I need to get gifts for Att and Miles. Better get on that.

  2. Your answer to #3 describes me lately.

  3. Congratulations, Beth Ann! You are so deserving of being featured on the Iowa bloggers Facebook page. Very happy for you, my friend.

  4. Congrats Beth Ann! I will check out your link this afternoon when I can sit down in peace and quiet and enjoy it. #3, BIG for me.. 🙂

  5. #3 is me to a “t”!

  6. Great answers! I love the optimistic one. We should all be optimistic!

    Have a great weekend!

  7. There is so much to do these days that it is easy to be distracted.

  8. Distraction and procrastination — I’m the worst when it comes to that!!! Have a great weekend!

  9. You are wonderfully optimistic! Always brightens my day to visit here 🙂
    I get so easily distracted too. Some days, I can just plow through everything I want to do. other days I seem to jump from task to task and get a lot of things….half done. ha.
    will hop on over to your guest post.

  10. Congrats on the feature!!! I love that you are so optimistic! I wish I was more of that

  11. I seem to get distracted so much more than when I was younger. I start something and then there is something that needs done and then I forget about what I had been doing before.

  12. Definitely with you on number four. I grew up without my dad around (he was usually working) and as an adult it means the world to me to have my husband and in-laws around on the holidays. We may be a small, quirky family but we have fun and appreciate one another.

    Have a great holiday, Beth! Hope it’s filled with love, laughter, and great food!

    • Thanks, Kim!!! I appreciate your kind words!!! I am sure we will have a fabulous time–time with our boys is always extra special and the youngest just sent me a text—-he has the tree! 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

