Teapot Tuesday


Sometimes a simple and plain teapot is exactly what is needed. Today’s special little teapot was a great $5.99 buy at Marshall’s and I love it.  Nothing fancy about it but just a great teapot for brewing tea every day.   Enjoy!

P1150749

P1150750If there was any doubt what was in it the label puts that to rest!

P1150751A china pot made in China.  Who would have thought?

“The Chinese say it’s better to be deprived of food for three days than tea for one.”
― Khaled HosseiniA Thousand Splendid Suns

 

Comments

  1. Indeed, who would have thought? A lovely pot for everyday.

    I’ve been out of the loop for a couple of days. Hope you are home safely from the beach. Or maybe I should hope you are still enjoying it. Hope you had a good weekend either way.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • It is a lovely pot, isn’t it??? I am home—snuggled in with the kitties and hoping the snow that is north of us stays north of us!!!! I imagine we will get some but hopefully not too much. My back is stiff from doing all the Christmas decorations so I don’t’ want to add shoveling to the mix!!!

  2. Simplicity possesses its own beauty. I really do like this teapot.

    No snow here yet, Beth Ann. But Doreen encountered snow and treacherous roads last evening driving home from Winona to Houston.

  3. Allison Spruill says:

    I like the simplicity of this teapot as well! Did you know it’s “snowing” on your blog? 🙂

  4. Cute teapot…tea would indeed be better from a cute teapot.

  5. Plain and simple gets it done. Every Tuesday I think I am going to get into the tea drinking habit and then I forget. I need to get some tea and get brewing or steeping. We have BIG fog here in Central Missouri too and snow on the way Thursday and frigid temps! NOT excited about the S.N.O.W.

  6. lindamariagomez says:

    So cute! Now all it needs are a few tea sandwiches to go with it —maybe cream cheese and asparagus..yum 😉

  7. simple. elegant. looks perfect for a cuppa chai. definite winner

  8. Not that I drink coffee, but now I’m tempted to brew coffee in this pot since it clearly doesn’t want me to.

  9. Love that quote and agree 100%. And what a pretty teapot!

  10. A nice plain pot which is pretty in its plainness!

  11. The teapot is very pretty as most of them have been. Enjoy your tea and keep warm.

  12. This is a very pretty little teapot and clearly meant for drinking tea!

  13. SO WRONG TO LABEL THINGS. I bet it was the Chinese Tea Party that labeled this pot! I suggest we sabotage fortune cookies and avenge this pots honor and right to pour whatever it pleases. Ha.

  14. Great quote about tea to go with your cute little tea pot.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

