Teapot Tuesday


Teapot Tuesday continues this week with a lovely little floral number.  Nothing says “welcome to the tea party” like this pretty pot!  Sit down and enjoy a cup with me!!!

P1150746

P1150747

 

“In Britain, a cup of tea is the answer to every problem.
Fallen off your bicycle? Nice cup of tea.
Your house has been destroyed by a meteorite? Nice cup of tea and a biscuit.
Your entire family has been eaten by a Tyrannosaurus Rex that has travelled through a space/time portal? Nice cup of tea and a piece of cake. Possibly a savoury option would be welcome here too, for example a Scotch egg or a sausage roll.”
― David WalliamsMr Stink

Comments

  1. Beautiful pot, Beth Ann. Thanks for the invitation to tea. I’d love to have a cup with you!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  2. i would love to thats a beautifully looking pot
    in the mean time take a browse and rate my site http://caribbeanhaven.com

  3. hilaryfeelingbeachie says:

    love that one!

  4. Happy to be here ~ thanks for the cuppa. Happy Tuesday to you! ♥

  5. This is probably one of my favorite teapots you’ve featured here thus far. And where do you find those quotes? This one today is particularly memorable.

  6. I love it! You have captured the British life perfectly! My grandparents were form Scotland and that was exactly their opinion of tea – as it is still my mother’s. I’m beginning to ascribe to it as well. Even JK Rowling embraced it in Harry Potter when Ron suggests tea and his friends look at him weird and he says something like, “My mum always says it helps.” Love it!

  7. I think a tea party would be fun!

  8. Tea solves everything!

  9. Can I have tea with your and Queenie … probably should shower it the queen is there.

  10. Count me in for that cup of tea! We Irish LOVE tea, four to six cups a day on average, and what a pretty pot to have on the table!

  11. Fun quote! My husband would agree if he had replaced “tea” with “coffee.” Although, the answer is *sweet tea* here in the south! Maybe not today, though. It’s damp and colddddddd!

  12. This is a very pretty teapot. I like the lid design. Perfect for a quilter.

  13. Yup! My hubby is British and a cup of tea is the cure for everything. I love the teapot and the most appropriate quote. I’m having my tea as I read this.

  14. Joanna graham says:

    A warm fire on a cold winters night and a nice hot cup of tea. Maybe with some pumpkin pie or chocolate mousse. Yummm!!!

  15. This is one of your prettest teapots and I would love to have some tea with you. I am in good old Ohio where the snow is comintg down and tea sounds great to me.

  16. On my way Beth Ann but may be a few days before I get there for the cup of tea. Lemon, no milk or sugar thanks!

  17. Another beautiful teapot! It’s been a long day, and I could certainly use some tea!

  18. 399. The perfect tea pot for a garden party!

  19. I timed this perfect! I am enjoying some Sleepytime Tea right now! although my pot is no where near as pretty. And I am pretty sure my late grandma would have agreed with your quote — and offered some home-made blueberry pie, or a bun on the side.

  20. What a lovely little pot! Fun feature…

  21. Lovely!!! 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

