Wordless Wednesday–Don’t Follow Too Closely


P1150375

Comments

  1. YIKES! I wouldn’t want to be behind that!

  2. Allison Spruill says:

    Wow! I wouldn’t want to be behind that! It doesn’t look very secure.

  3. cynthia warner says:

    Well…Hay!

  4. Looks like it is going to fall right off!

  5. Fun photo Beth Ann! I love me some round bales when they are sitting in the fields looking all rural beautiful BUT not when they are in front of me or passing me on a country road. How ARE those top bales staying up there? Good Morning!

  6. Having faith and pushing the limits!

  7. Oh my. That doesn’t look very stable. Have a good day!

  8. You’re not kidding, are you? Another title for this post:
    “Death by haying!”

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  9. That does not look at all safe. I mean, is that top bale even secured? It appears not. Yikes.

  10. Joanna Graham says:

    At least if it fell off it would be a “soft” hit. I was just about hit by a brand new crib, still in the packaging, that flew off of the top of someones mini van. Talk about dodging a bullet. Yikes!

  11. I have never seen that driving down the road here in Arizona…palm trees and mattresses yes but never hay rolls…that is hay right? Eesshhh..my city girl is showing 😦

    • 🙂 Yes–it is hay!!!! And lots of it. We always called it “shredded wheat” as kids because the bales looked like little squares of shredded wheat. That was for the rectangular bales, of course. Not sure what to call these!
      Where in Arizona do you live??? I have a brother in Yuma!

  12. Now isn’t THAT terrifying. #29876 why I don’t like driving.

  13. oh my….yes, stay Well Back. that is definitely an over-sized load.

  14. Ah, danger! I wouldn’t trust that!

  15. Just a reminder for everyone to take it easy and have caution on rural roads during this time of year!

  16. Saundra Shultz says:

    Thanks for contributing to Allison’s return trip to Honduras.

  17. I did not know for sure that it was hay as it did not have the right color. I have seen a lot of hay sicnce I grew up on a farm.

  18. Hay…Crayzay!! Looks like the kinda trucks that pass me when I’m riding my bike down here on the Alabama back roads!!

  19. Brooklyn Galyean says:

    That is so scary! Like the movie final destination! This post is for Allison spruill

  20. For some reason, this makes me homesick.

  21. Scary! But also, strangely beautiful. 🙂

  22. OMG, there’s no coming back from that if they should start to fall!

  23. Hay now.

    • Hey now you’re an All Star get your game on, go play
      Hey now you’re a Rock Star get the show on get paid
      And all that glitters is gold
      Only shooting stars break the mold

  24. Knox Hardin says:

    Hope they don’t plan to use that for a hayride!

  25. Jewell Lipham says:

    You were missed at church this morning. Vacation well deserved!

  26. No kidding! LOL

Trackbacks

  1. […] preset days for Teapot Tuesday and Wordless Wednesday posts really help to take some of the pressure off so I am continuing those during the […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

