Teapot Tuesday


I have had this teapot in my collection for a long time and I love it.  Even though the weather is turning gloomy and a bit grey these days this teapot reminds me of spring, bumble bees and sunshine!

By the way—Pantry cleaning project complete.  I took no prisoners.  I hope to see no more moths!

P1150677

P1150681

P1150679

How about an appropriate quote from a fabulous author about tea during NaBloPoMo month?  Seems appropriate, doesn’t it??

“I still encourage anyone who feels at all compelled to write to do so. I just try to warn people who hope to get published that publication is not all it is cracked up to be. But writing is. Writing has so much to give, so much to teach, so many surprises. That thing you had to force yourself to do—the actual act of writing—turns out to be the best part. It’s like discovering that while you thought you needed the tea ceremony for the caffeine, what you really needed was the tea ceremony. The act of writing turns out to be its own reward.”
― Anne Lamott
Comments

  1. Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.
    Confucius

    quality content for your site, easy to add and free

    http://bygadgets.blogspot.com

  2. sorry to hear about the moth situation. That’s no fun. Att caught a mouse last night–it wasn’t pretty and he’s mad he couldn’t keep it. cute teapot. And spring is coming!

    • Ugh. I hate it when they catch critters and are so proud of them. Turns my stomach when I have to dispose of them….hopefully the stupid moths are cleared out and the traps and bay leaves will do the rest of the job. At least I have a nice clean pantry now!

      • Attie was not happy that I took his “toy” away. He was ready to fight for the poor mouse. A clean pantry is great! There are moth traps?

        • Yep–moth traps with sticky stuff and “pheromone” bait. We shall see. So far no one has checked in but no sign of any in the house or garage ….we shall see.

  3. Lynn Tesh says:

    Writing helps me to release inner peace when I journal. That’s the only type of writing I do these days- and that infrequently! My most enjoyable quiet time happens with my Bible and my journal. When I journal my prayers, the Holy Spirit works with me to help me figure things out. I write and listen at the same time. Why don’t I seek this time with God more often?
    Have a Spirit- filled day!

    • Thanks, Lynn. You are so right about that being a great way to connect with God and I totally need to do it far more often than I do. It was great to have you stop by today! Have a blessed day!

  4. Love that quote. And the tea pot isn’t so shabby either – the bumble bee is cute! 🙂

  5. Love the teapot, Beth Ann, but I love Anne Lamott even more. She’s one of my favorite all time writers!

    Hope you had a great weekend and your week has gotten off to good start. We have been insanely busy here. Somehow I thought life would slow down once me got here. Oh, and by the way, we’ve been here 6 months on Nov 1st!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Hard to believe you have been there 6 months already!!! Wow! That is pretty amazing and it does not surprise me that you are busy busy busy! That just kind of fits who I think you are! 🙂
      I am reading a couple of Anne LaMott books right now–she is very gifted, to put it mildly!!!
      Have a super Tuesday!

  6. Allison Spruill says:

    Love tea and Anne Lamott! I have a cup of English Breakfast every morning. Love your teapot collection! Where do you find room to keep them all?

    • Thanks, Allison!!! I have several hutches and china cabinets but they are spreading out in other places now much to Chris’s dismay!!! I even have a few in bathrooms……not for use, obviously! 🙂

  7. I cannot not write. I don’t know whose quote that is, but that is my take on writing. The Anne Lamott quote is great, too.

    And the teapot, perfect for a nearing winter day here in southeastern Minnesota.

    • Love that quote, too! Very true.
      I am off to the coffee shop to meet a local blogger friend—will be pouring lots of hot tea and coffee in this body today, I think!
      Enjoy the brownish green landscape while you can….

  8. totally “get” that quote. people keep asking me when I am going to start making money from my blog – because that’s the only bottom line they see. That’s how “success” is measured. But not for me, because I write for me. If I should be so blessed to make a dime one day, that’s great. but it will never be the sole Why.
    Cute teapot. I saw a really nice one in our antique store the other day and thought of you 🙂

    • I totally agree with you on the money making off the blog. I never dreamed that would be part of it and I am not drawn in by reading tons of reviews or seeing ads on blogs so it is not what I am going for. With that being said –if that is what you want to do there is obviously a niche for that . I recently met a local blogger who embraces all of that and it works great for her. She has a whole life that revolves around blogger conferences, etc. but it is not for me. I cherish the relationships I have found here on my own and that is what matters to me.
      Thanks for thinking of me when you saw that teapot!!! 🙂

  9. My hubby collects perk-pots. Your pot is a lot prettier… lol!

  10. A most appropriate quote and a lovely teapot. Both pick me ups!

  11. Lovely; the quote and the teapot. Perhaps, you’d like to come tackle my pantry? 🙂

  12. Such a pretty pot and I love your idea of donating 50 cents for each comment you receive. I’m over from Darlene’s blog and am happy to make your acquaintance.

  13. Have you ever done a count? I think you’d need an abacus..

  14. Love seeing your teapots; I do enjoy my coffee in the morning, but then it’s tea for rest of the day. We’ve had a couple of those “grey” days with some much needed rain… I think we need those days to get rejunivated and inspired and then the sunshine to get us started! I do agree with Lynn; my quiet time with my bible and daily inspirational quote gets me started and ready to face each day.

    • There are a lot of us who fall into this same category, Gayle—-need coffee then switch to tea. And that quiet time—oh yes. So needed. Thanks for stopping by!

  15. cynthia warner says:

    Cute!

  16. Another prettyi teapot. I hope you don’t ever have to move into a small house.

  17. Saundra Shultz says:

    Lovely

  18. LOVE THIS. These are the things I look for when I visit friends apartments/houses – I like to see random things like this that always have a story.

  19. The bumble is adorable and so is the teapot! Glad you got the moths. They probably croaked from the Odoban.. 🙂

    • I hope so!!!! I hope I got them. All clear today! So I am hoping. Actually the OdoBan isn’t bad—-it is the bay leaves that they don’t like. 🙂

  20. Dark, silent…I wake
    Breakfast with an Earl keeps me
    Through ’till Rosie Dawn

    (or something like that)

  21. Thanks

  22. That is a gorgeous tea pot. 🙂 I love them, and used to have a great collection once upon a time. 🙂 This brought back happy memories!

  23. Very springy looking indeed. By the way, congrats on the great moth attack and I really liked your guest post about what you are thankful for over at A Beautiful Ruckus.

  24. This is beautiful! I love teapots! Also, bravo on the pantry cleaning. I haven’t done that in a while.

  25. heykristimiller says:

    Yes to the quote! I’ve stuck with keeping up my blog far longer than I ever intended because taking time to reflect on our family life is theraputic for me.

  26. Will Allison Spruill drink tea in Honduras?

  27. Love tea, love Anne Lamott! I used a bit from this chapter of her book, “Bird by Bird” in my blog also…here’s the link- http://daysoftheguardian.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/what-writing-can-give-you/

  28. Another beauty!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

