Chrisisms Are Back!


yearbookIt has been awhile since I posted some of my husband’s witty sayings so today is your lucky day.   You gotta love a man who can make me laugh by just saying “Alan” to remind me of the funny video of the prairie dog that makes me laugh every single time.

 

So here –without further delay is the latest in the ever growing list of Chrisisms.  Enjoy.

  1.  “I am playing D league ball with these people.”
  2. “That’s like playing Russian Roulette with a fully loaded gun.”
  3. “Our IT tools are carved in stone and wrapped in leather.”
  4. “People are just rude. They give pigs a bad name.”
  5. “Legalize it all and tax it because I will need my Social Security.”
  6. “You’re taking the roughness off my man cave.”
  7. “”They are all God’s children but some should be kept in the attic.
  8. While we were on the subway:  “I ‘m not built for the city—my legs are too long.”
  9. After a long day of walking around the city:  “I’m not a Tarheel—I’m a sore heel.”
  10. “I am seeing a lot of men wearing red pants.   I am just saying  I ain’t wearing those.  I am a jean and khaki kind of guy.”

Need to see more of his witty quotes?  There are a bunch.  Click here, and here, and here, and here and here and here and here.

Comments

  1. Hilary - Dangled Carat says:

    I love Chris… I keep reading these and saying “this one is my favorite” that is until I read the next one!

  2. Oh, I LOVE these! How would one EVER begin to pick a favorite? Dear Chris, you’re a hoot. And, Beth Ann, you are one very blessed (or cursed, as the case may be) woman! You need to do a book of these, my friend–or how about a series of greeting cards!!!!!!!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Oh they will make my book someday—-a chapter devoted to them. But I don’t want to stress him out about coming up with them so I just have to write them down as they come. 🙂

  3. Just what I needed to make me laugh this morning! I love you and your funny husband! And the Alan video was so funny!

    • When we were driving in Houston there is an Alan Parkway. Chris just randomly started saying Alan in that voice and I was hysterical. That, my friend, is just one reason why I love him!!! 🙂 Have a great day!

  4. Classics for sure. I agree with number 5. And support the arts with it as well. And I used to work with an alan–could totally relate with the video.

  5. My finger couldn’t click over here fast enough! I love Chrisisms.. 😀 #5, #7, #10!!!!!!!!!!!! We just started collecting our Social Security. I can’t believe we are that old!!!!!!!!!
    Alan! Alan! Alan! Steve!!! Alan! Thank God for funny spouses, seriously!

    • Yay!!! My hubby has a following!!! That will make his day!!!! Thanks for the sweet comment and yes—what would we do without funny spouses??? 🙂 Happy Halloween!

  6. What a list. Love it. I, too, was going to choose a fav, but then couldn’t. The more I read, the more I laughed. Thanks for starting this dreary day off in such a comical way. There you go. Chris could be a comedian just in case #5 fails.

  7. I live with one of these guys too – although Tom usually thinks he is a lot funnier than I do 😉

  8. Ha! No. 8 is so my husband. Someone who keeps you laughing is certainly someone to keep around. Cheers!

    • Thanks so much, Lisa, for stopping by and taking the time to comment! I am totaling up the Comments for a Cause as I am writing so your comment adds another 50 cents to BCRF! Thanks again!

  9. Rachael Kosko says:

    Thank you for the support this month 🙂

  10. Shame on you, taking the roughness of the man cave! LOL That man is hilarious.

  11. I laughed out loud. Thank you. Thank Chris.

  12. Chris has such a nice way of saying things like those people are dumber than a bag of hammers!

  13. Chris has some pretty good Chrisisms. I could not pick my favorite one as several were pretty well said. I hope he doesn’t do any on Mother-in Laws!!

  14. So funny. Love reading these! 🙂

  15. LOL Beth Ann! Funny, I was going to call my blog Cheriisms, but I figured the two “i”‘s back to back in a url would end up hurting me so I took a que from George Orwell’s 1984 term “NewsSpeak” and wha lah, CheriSpeak was born!

    • I love it!!! I think your name is perfect and you are probably right–the two i’s would have probably led to a disaster……one can only imagine what folks would have come up with. 🙂

  16. LOL. You sooo have to buy him red pants for Christmas!! haha
    my hubby has the same leg problem….there’s never enough room for 6 footers.
    love those funny talking animal videos.

    • I should find him some, shouldn’t I? Haha! He would roll his eyes. And I bet your husband does have the same problem on planes—especially those little ones!

  17. Very funny! I laughed out loud throughout the post. It is always good to have that someone special in your life be able to make you smile and laugh.

Trackbacks

  1. […] check out my other posts Chrisisms by clicking here, here , here, here, here, here, here,and here.  Whew. He has a lot of witty […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

