Black, Salted Caramel Mochas, Spam and Cards Are the Answers for Friday!


It’s time for Follow Friday Four Fill in Fun Blog Hop !   Go check out Feeling Beachie’s blog and join in the fun by adding your post to Hilary’s list of links!   All the details are there and it is a great way to meet new bloggers as well.

This week’s statements:
1) I wear the color ____ a lot
2) I think that ____ make the _____
3) Ugh! ____ is getting on my nerves!
4) ____ was a major accomplishment ____.

My answers:
1) I wear the color black  a lot.
2) I think that Starbucks  make the best salted caramel mochas.  Yum

3) Ugh!  Spam in my inbox is getting on my nerves!
4) Making 100 cards for Hospice was a major accomplishment this past week.  I am up to a total of 152 made so far so I am well on my way!

hospice cards

followfriday_edited-2-1

Comments

  1. Good Job! The cards look spectacular. I am on a Pumpkin Spice kick right now but I agree the Salted Mocha is really good. In fact, I am on my way downtown to pick up campers and planning to indulge!

  2. Okay, again, I’m blown away and hope you are taking photos of these cards. It would be so fun to do a series of posts like your teapots ones–about these cards and how to make them. Sorry, I love card-making and want to see more. I’m so impressed!!!!!!

    Hugs from Ecuador (where I made 4 birthday cards last Saturday),
    Kathy

    PS. I thought 4 was a big deal. Goodness, what was I thinking?!

  3. That is a lot of cards. And they look lovely, as I would expect.

    That salted caramel mocha looks really good and I’m not much of a coffee drinker.

    I wear green a lot. Why? It’s my favorite color and I think I look good in it.

  4. Black. that surprised me a little. I see you in bright colors to match your personality and your positive attitude. Great job with the cards!!!

  5. Good for you, making those cards! I used to make lots of cards…haven’t in years. Somehow writing (or thinking about writing!) takes up my creative life now…which is both good and bad!

  6. salted caramel? I am soooo there!! I had my pumpkin spice the other day, but that sounds really good because I love the combination of salty and sweet.
    SPAM – it’s not just what’s for dinner! LOL
    guess I’d better get going on my own answers this week.

  7. You’ve been busy! Cards look awesome. Happy weekend. Hugs

  8. That’s amazing, that you’ve made so many cards. I love your cards and still treasure the one you sent me! 🙂 I haven’t had the salted caramel mocha yet – really, anything salted caramel. I need to rectify that asap.

  9. I think it is great that you are making these cards for such a good reason. I know they are needed and will make many receivers happy.

  10. Now you have made me crave a salted caramel mocha. WTG (Way to go) on the card making. There is no stopping you!

  11. What a wonderful project! The hospice cards sound like a fantastic idea. I enjoy making cards, but have not made them for a cause before. Something new to look into. Thank you for sharing!

    • Thanks, Brooke!!! I finally found a way to plug into Hospice by donating cards to their bereavement unit. My schedule has kept me from being able to actively have a person to sit with weekly so this has been a perfect thing! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment!

  12. We love Salted Caramel Mochas here, too. Wish they were available all year long.

  13. I am having out of control spam too – hate it!

  14. You’re well on your way to getting your cards finished, although you might get behind with all the travelling you’re doing lately!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

