Friday Friday Friday Friday Friday Friday Forever


followfriday_edited-2-1It’s Friday Friday Friday and time to join Hilary at Feeling Beachie for her weekly blog hop!   It just isn’t Friday without doing this so here we go!!!!  Link up over on her blog to join in on the fun.

This week’s statements:
1) I get so _____ when ______
2) ____ is my favorite ____ for _____
3) I would rather ___than any____to make my life easier
4) The one safety rule that is always followed at my house is ___because____

My answer:

1) I get so emotional  when I watch sad TV shows like the last episode of Glee.   Sniff sniff.  I wonder if my eyes will ever be normal again.
2) The beach is my favorite place to go for relaxation and family time.
3) I would rather have someone who could put the dishes away from the dishwasher than any other thing to make my life easier. Frankly my life is really easy but that is the one job I am not fond of.  
4) The one safety rule that is always followed at my house is put on  your seatbelt because it has always been the rule.   I know that is not technically a in the house rule but it is what came to mind!!!   And the car is in the garage which is a part of the house and we always buckle up before we back up so there you go!

Comments

  1. Yes we taught the children early on to “Buckle Up!”. They even reminded their grandmother at times.

  2. my husband will not drive out of the driveway if I don’t have my seat belt on — so I say a house rule to: since we can’t actually leave the house…area. ha
    It’s cold here this morning and frost. I’d definitely like to be at the beach too. but I am not hopping with the 4 Fill in this weekend because it’s Thanksgiving and I will be too busy with my hands in a big bird and pies! 🙂

  3. Seat belts are very important! I was involved in a roll over accident and the seat belt is what saved me.

  4. Hilary - Dangled Carat says:

    I dont mind emptying the dishes, but I have to admit I am thrilled when I come home from work and see that Marc did it!

  5. I don’t know why I have such a hard time with that! Chris would never try to put them away but he does make sure the house is clean and tidy when I come home if I have been gone while he is home. 🙂

  6. I blew car seats (long story) so I promised universe that Cole would always buckle up and when appropriate wear a helmet. Not sure if those kinds of exchanges work or I was lucky, but we made it through and I kept my promise.
    An emptied dish washer is a treat!

  7. My mom and I were just discussing car safety last evening because she and her friends were. They were wondering how their children survived, before the days of seatbelts and child safety seats. I remember the early “car seat,” a simply contraption that hooked over the back of the front seat. Little value that had other than keeping kids from running all over the seat of the car.

  8. Before seat belt laws came into effect, I never wore a seat belt. I hated them when I first had to wear one. Now I cannot get comfortable without it on.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

