Teapot Tuesday


Today’s teapot was a find in a great little resale store here in Mason City called Unique Repeats.  They have everything from fun furniture to vintage items including tons of teapots.  I definitely will be shopping here often to see what new items come in.  Great store with a wonderful staff—isn’t it wonderful to find shops like that?   No markings at all on the bottom and the teapot appears to never have been used for actual tea making so I suspect it was on display in someone’s home sometime.  Any ideas on it’s heritage????

P1150101

P1150100

P1150099

P1150098

All true tea lovers not only like their tea strong, but like it a little stronger with each year that passes.

George Orwell  — A Nice Cup of Tea

Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Change is Never Ending.

  2. Blue and white….with the striking touch of yellow…….awesome!!! My absolute fave combo!!!! Hope you are thoroughly enjoying the fam!!! Hugs……..

  3. I love it. My grandma had a china set that was white and blue and I’ve always loved that. I always have my eyes open for something similar but haven’t really found anything that comes close to what she had.

  4. Love the blue and white. I have a gravy boat that is a similar pattern and I love it.

  5. I have gotten into doing jigsaw puzzles lately. I challenged you to a teapot puzzle – don’t know if you saw it.

  6. No idea, but it sure is pretty. Nice find!

  7. Dutch? Kind of looks like a fancy windmill design on the side. I’m likely totally wrong.

  8. Oh, I love blue and white! But guess what, Beth Ann? Since our container has arrived from the US, my teapots are being unpacked!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  9. Love that it says tea just in case you didn’t know.

  10. I almost missed that little birdie peeking out!

  11. Another winner. The blue and white make me think it may be Dutch. It is very charming. I to enjoy those kind of stores. You never know what treasures you will find.

  12. Another lovely blue and white teapot. I like it!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

