Wordless Wednesday


Comments

  1. Beautiful! Looks like Easter-time!

  2. Explain, please. Lilacs with trunks/branches painted blue, for what reason? This is just the oddest sight.

    • Actually crepe myrtles which are my all time favorite tree. We had them in North Carolina and they always make me smile when I see them. This is an art installation in Austin—-painted with biologically safe paint . If you want to read more about the project and the artist KONSTANTIN DIMOPOULOS you can go to the website http://www.bluetreestexas.org. I had to shoot out the window but maybe next trip we will find a way to actually get down in among them. It is awesome.

  3. I usually prefer natural in nature but the blue and pink/purple contrast is really pretty. Painted or wrapped?

  4. I really love this picture – it just looks really cool. The blue is such a nice contrast to the blossoms. I would love to go there too and get in between the trees. 🙂

    • That is what I want to do on the next visit to Houston so I hope it is still blue!!!! 🙂 And that we can figure out how to get there without getting killed since it is on a busy highway ……I am sure there is a way but I could not figure it out when we were driving.

  5. How beautiful, Beth Ann! Fascinating that this is an art installation. Thanks for the link above! Hope you have a wonderful day–one with BLUE skies, at the very least. LOL

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • It is a pretty neat thing to see in real life. The picture from the car does not do it justice. Hopefully next trip we can figure out where to park so we can walk to it. Safely. That is key.

  6. this looks so cool. I mean, Nature is beautiful on all her own, but this gives a new and interesting perspective. neat idea.

  7. I thought the card you sent with the same picture was very pretty. Here, they even look better. I love the colors and am amazed to see them all lined up so strait.

  8. Looks Smurfy.

  9. I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me and then I read your explanation. Interesting. I really want to go to Texas. Do they have Tex-Mex or is that something that’s only outside of Texas?

    • There is some Tex Mex but the best places are the authentic Mexican places. Chris is discovering all the good places to eat in Houston. Our oldest has all the scoop on the great places in Austin–his favorite being TacoDeli. It is fabulous.

  10. I’ve been seeing these popping up on Facebook for a few days! Beautiful!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

