Teapot Tuesday


It’s Tuesday and on It’s Just LIfe that means it is time to showcase another teapot from my massive collection.  Last week when I was in Houston I did a bit of work on my blog and actually cataloged some posts including all of my teapot posts.  Today features my 120th teapot post.   I am not done yet, folks, so keep coming back!!!

This one is a beauty that a friend gifted me.  Don’t you love the bright colors on it???

P1150040

P1150042

P1150041

 

American -style iced tea is the perfect drink for a hot, sunny day.  It’s never really caught on in the UK, probably because the last time we had a hot, sunny day was back in 1957.   Tom Holt

Comments

  1. I like the unusual base.

  2. Okay, the quote about iced tea is a hoot. And this pot is lovely. It has a certain whimsy, which is fun–and the color is wonderful.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  3. Laughing at that quote. I bet there was a LOT of iced tea drinking happening in Minnesota and Iowa yesterday. My paternal grandpa loved iced tea. Me, not so much.

  4. Reblogged this on Change is Never Ending.

  5. Wow think that this one could be my fav so far 🙂 How many did you say you have altogether?

  6. This is really pretty. I am wondering where you keep all of your teapots: scattered throughout your house, or a special room? You have quite a collection!

  7. I love it. I love blue and things that have blue accents have my heart! Love that quote about iced tea – we had lunch with my aunt and uncle, who are visiting from Germany right now, at Cracker Barrel and we all had iced tea – they still think it’s kinda weird!!! 🙂

  8. Drinking iced sweet tea by the gallons. What a whimsical little pot. The colors are so pretty! Ice in anything in the UK is a novelty. Love the quote.

    • Oh my gosh–I know! Me, too! The yard I left looking fabulous 2 weeks ago is dead and brown now except for the weeds. This weather needs to cease and desist. And yes–ice in the UK is a novelty–they don’t get it.

  9. I like this teapot as I like what looks like flowers all around it.

  10. The ending quote is hilarious! Nice teapot. 🙂

  11. Dear Beth Ann, What made you come up with these teapot posts in the first place? I look forward to reading them.

    • I just was trying to think of something that I could do weekly and it made sense to highlight my teapot collection since I had so many. I seem to have some folks that like to see what is next!

  12. I laughed at the quote! I like making sun tea in the summer. I don’t know why it’s so much better than iced tea brewed from hot water, but in my mind it is!

  13. I sure am sorry that I have missed most of your teapots! How and where do you store thiem? Do you have one room with all of them on display? The history behind each one is interesting. Thanks for sharing.

    • I have most of them in our dining room in a couple of hutches and an antique secretary from Chris’s folks. Some are on top of bookcases and some are on shelves downstairs. They have kind of grown and expanded…..but it is fun to see the different ones I can find.

  14. I do love this teapot as well. The quote at the end had me smiling. I think they did get a hot summer in Britain this year. My English in-laws did not understand my love of iced tea.

  15. 120! That’s impressive. Hope all has been well!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

