Friday Blog Hop


followfriday_edited-2-1This week I am the co-host for Hilary’s blog hop over at Feeling Beachie!  Now before you go thinking I am getting all fancy schmancy on you all I did was come up with a couple of statements for her to use on her blog.  She is always looking for new ideas so if you have some just let her know.  Please feel free to click on her link to go sign up to join in the fun.
The statements are:
  1.  _________ happen
  2.  I hate when you ____ and _____
  3.  The bravest thing I have ever done is ___________
  4.  I like my _____________ and ________________

My answers:

1. Just let peace happen.

2. I hate when you think you have a great idea and find out what you thought was original was not.

3. The bravest thing I have ever done is step in and help take care of my father in law when he was sick and dying because it was so out of my comfort zone to be a nurse.

4. I like my shoes comfy and my days sunshine filled.

I have been making a few updates to the blog lately and wanted to make sure to let you know to check out the sidebar where I now feature clickable links to take you to other blogs that are doing a Comments for a Cause .  I have also added a Goodreads widget and am trying to get books inputted into it but it takes awhile to get it all caught up.  I have most of the past 2 years put in but that may just have to do for now.   Thanks again to Susi from BocaFrau who made the blog button for me at the bottom of the page. 

Comments

  1. I like my shoes funky and painful….

    thanks for co-hosting!

  2. i like my shoes to fit properly and be right for the occasion. I no longer wear high heels.

  3. I am not a good nurse either. Right now though I’m in that position once again, making sure my hubby follows doctor’s directions and takes it slow and easy after his hernia surgery yesterday. Today he plans on going to the zoo! I’m hoping i can keep him contained to level ground and just a few minutes walking at a time and then sitting down for a while. That’s the plan.

  4. Thanks for the shout-out again! I like comfy shoes (flip-flops or Bob’s, anyone?) and sunshine too, especially sunshine. I admire you for your #3 – I couldn’t imagine – but life surprises us that way, doesn’t it – you step in because you are needed and you do what needs to be done!

  5. I’m definitely not the “nurse type” either. Whenever the kids were injured, I sent them to Dad, if he was home. 🙂

    • Yea— I sent them to Chris when they puked so he could clean up the chunky stuff—I could handle it if it was not bloody or chunky. We had very few injuries with our boys actually, thank goodness.

  6. Cathy Kennedy says:

    Taking care of a terminally ill person is brave. It’s nice meeting you via FFFFF!

  7. I have found that you do what you have to do even though you never thought you would have to.

  8. Love the blog button – I’ve thought about making one but really don’t know where to start.

  9. I agree totally with #4!

  10. If I could go barefoot every where, I think I would. but that doesn’t explain why I am also drawn to really pretty or funky shoes too. And good ideas gone bad….that usually involves glitter glue around here. doesn’t end well at all.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

