Teapot Tuesday


Teapots also make fabulous planters!  How did I know that when I planted this plant the flower would match the teapot perfectly?  This teapot without a lid made the perfect vessel for this blooming beauty!

P1130939

Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves–slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future.  ——–Thich Nat Hahn

My friend, Susi, from BocaFrau gave me a present this weekend!  She made me my own blog button featuring my header ! Check it out at the bottom of my page!   If you are interested in one for your blog she would be happy to make that happen for you for only $10!  She has really worked hard on learning the blog business and how to make everything look pretty!!! Thanks, Susi!  You can go to her blog by clicking here and leave her a message if you are interested.

Comments

  1. susi is one talented lady!!!

  2. Daintily pretty. Now what is the flower growing in the teapot? I am looking, trying to figure that out.

    You are way more blog tech savvy than me.

  3. The teapot makes a very pretty planter, the perfect showcase for that darling plant.

  4. Thanks for the shout-out BethAnn. It was my pleasure!!! Love how this came out in the teapot and definitely something to keep in mind if my clumsy self continues to break pottery! 🙂

  5. I love fun planters like that! I also love using things in ways they were not originally meant to be used. My mother gave me a teapot once at a time in my life when I had no use for such a thing! (Small kids, didn’t drink tea often.) So I began using it as a container for my utensils…which it still is to this day! I love it in this capacity!

  6. beautiful planter! I love that the flower and teapot are matching. it was meant to be! 🙂

    Great job done by Susi. She’s fantastic. I’ll add your button to my blog roll on my own blog.

    • Thanks so much!!! It was meant to be! Who would have thunk? I don’t know why I never did the button thing correctly before —I just didn’t think about it I guess. Thanks to Susi now if anyone wants it they can have it! 🙂

  7. Tea pots make great planters! Here, though it’s hard to tell which is prettier, the pot or the plant–no pun intended, I swear!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  8. How nice that your flower matched your teapot.

  9. Flower and teapot looking perfect together, very pretty!

  10. What an awesome use for a lidless teapot!

  11. Your teapot is as purty as a flewer. I’ll have to click over and visit Susi- your button is as cute as–never mind 😀

  12. Reblogged this on Change is Never Ending.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

