Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun


Every Friday Hilary from Feeling Beachie fame offers up a great little blog hop.  Check out her blog and join in the fun.  She always needs folks to come up with statements and co-host so if you have some good ones let her know when you stop by!

followfriday_edited-2-1This week’s statements:
1) Sometimes I feel like there is so _____ and that I will never _____.
2) I never tire of _____
3) I love the charity ___ because it strives to ____
4) My dream job would be ____ because I’d get to _____

My answers:

1) Sometimes I feel like there is so sadness and bad news in the world  and that I will never be able to make a difference.  I hope I can but the reality is that there is just so much overwhelming stuff going on that my efforts are miniscule.
2) I never tire of going to new places and meeting new people.
3) I love the charity Second Life Bikes because it strives to give kids a feeling of self worth and accomplishment.  Check out my post here about this Comments for a Cause for the month!
4) My dream job would be professional philanthropist because I’d get to meet and help a lot of different types of people.

How about you?   Answer one of these 4 in the comments below!  Your choice!

Comments

  1. Oh, but you DO make a difference!! Your cheerful, beautiful smile brightens the grayest day and kind words give a lift to that hurting spirit. These are the little flower petals that you cast as you walk along life’s pathway. It’s just that, most times, such effects are not known to you but, trust me, they are real none-the-less!! Uber hugs……..

    • Well how sweet was that???? Very! Thank you! And so well written. Today I hope to spread some of those little flower petals ! And I do know exactly what you mean. Sometimes we have no clue the effect we have on someone else’s life. That is why I really try to tell people how much I love them and how important they are to me every chance I get because sometimes folks have no idea. Have a super day!

  2. I agree that there is so much bad going on in our world right now but there is a lot of good also. I rejoice when I hear on the TV or read in the newspaper the good things that people are doing. We all can try to help in our own way.

    • Well that is how I feel, too!!! I love the feel good stories at the end of the nightly news that Brian Williams tries to interject to leave things on a positive note. I think that is the way we should end every day—on the positive!

  3. That first sentence in Doreen’s comment are the exact words I was going to write, before I read her sentence. You DO make a difference sums so well how I feel about you, Beth Ann. You are one of the most caring and giving people I know, generous in the arts of listening, compassion, praying, empathy, and, yes, giving monetarily when you can.

    The impact you have made on others is deep and strong and lasting.

    You have been a tremendous blessing to me. You are making a difference in more ways than you could ever imagine.

    • Well heck–that is definitely not why I wrote that!!! I just feel very strongly that it is up to each of us to make a difference where we can and that is all I try to do. Spread some sunshine and just be kind. I think kindness is a lost things somedays and that is what God put in me so who am I to mess with that? 🙂

  4. Alone we are a drop in the bucket but that ripple……https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qc8ZbVcdHpg….WOW.

  5. I totally understand how you feel about #1. But there are so many of us that just do the best we can that we DO make a difference!

  6. First timer here, It’s Jackie coming on over from Audrey’s 🙂
    I would have to say I never tire of family/grandbabies. I’m blessed that my daughter’s family lives just 1.5 miles from us, and my son and his wife a short jaunt to St. Paul. Our youngest still lives here, so I am thrilled to be close to my kids, I know many who dont. I love your “comments for a cause” Beth Ann, I see you are a very giving person 🙂

  7. You have a great heart, Beth Ann, and you are making a difference. God only knows how far-reaching that is.

  8. I love your #2 – travel – cannot get enough of it!

  9. I already consider you a professional philanthropist – you do so much and are a great inspiration and role model. I want to be you when I grow up!

  10. Joanna Graham says:

    I never tire of watching my children change and become more independent.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

