Friday Hop Day


followfriday_edited-2-1

Where did the week go??? It disappeared on me that is for sure and it is time to join in the blog hop that Hilary hosts every week at Feeling Beachie.  Go to her blog and join up via the linky she has on her blog.  This week I am a little late in joining in—woke up at 3:30 and couldn’t get back to sleep and then when I finally did I slept in till 7!  I never do that!!!!  Enjoy your Friday!!!!

This week’s statements:

1) I always _________texts.

2) I love to fall asleep when __________

3) My dream pet would

4) I love _______ more than chocolate. (Or ice cream)

iMy answers:

1) I always love to get texts

2) I  love to fall asleep when when I can hear the sound of the surf outside my window.

3) My dream pet would be a  tiny giraffe  named Gerard.

4) I love time with my family  more than chocolate. (Or ice cream!!)

Comments

  1. The giraffe answer threw me. What’s with that and that name, Gerard?

  2. You are the second one who came up with loving family more than chocolate. I now regret my answer.

  3. The summer has definitely flown by. Glad to have you back blogging!

  4. Girfaffe? I would never have thought you would have chosen that.

  5. My dream pet would be a (beautiful, medium sized,) dog, that could feed, water, walk and wipe itself. I’d name it “Perfect” .. Name subject to change, if it breaks wind a lot.

  6. We share the same dream pet, I would want a giraffe just big enough to fit under the coffee table. I would call him Norbert because my real dream pet is a dragon but everyone knows a dragon would never be content living under a coffee table.
    More than chocolate? Are you sure?

    • A dragon would never fit—your miniature giraffe choice is perfect. We could get Norbert and Gerard together for play dates providing they were good travelers. Wouldn’t that be awesome? Two little cute giraffes playing??? Riding in a car with them would be incredible–think of the looks we would get. And yes—more than chocolate. I really do. The oldest one arrived safely in his new apt in NYC just moments ago so this is one happy momma.

  7. Hilary - Dangled Carat says:

    I love listening to the waves when I fall asleep too – I am so thankful I live where I do

  8. We picked the same for #4. 🙂 I like the sound of the surf too… It’s so relaxing and always lulls me into a nice sleep whenever I get the chance to fall asleep to it.

  9. Have a great weekend!

  10. Here are my answers:
    I always miss texts… because I still have a flip phone! 😉
    I love to fall asleep when the house is quiet, and I should be cleaning.
    My dream pet would be two funny dogs, one of whom always manages to escape from our yard. Wait! That’s not a dream. I do have two funny dogs.
    I love kisses and hugs more than chocolate. (Or ice cream)

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

