Yee Haw—It’s Teapot Tuesday!


We just spent about 10 days in wonderful wild Wyoming and even though I did not actually find this teapot there I figured I needed a western themed teapot to commemorate the trip.  My friend, Mr. Ebay, assisted me and I found the absolutely perfect teapot to remind me of our trip.   I can’t believe I have not even blogged about it yet—-those posts will be coming in the near future, I promise!

P1140659

P1140660

P1140661

 

“Never trust a man who, when left alone in a room with a tea cozy, doesn’t try it on.”  Billy Connolly

Comments

  1. Hilary - Dangled Carat says:

    Love that your title was yee haw because that is exactly what sprung to my mind as I scrolled through these pots

  2. Oh that’s perfect for Wyoming!

  3. Now that’s a teapot I could love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. As soon as I read “Yee Haw,” I thought cowboy on bucking bronco. And that’s exactly what I see. Perfect match of words and teapot. Brilliant.

    But that horse head in the cover. All of a sudden I’m thinking of a scene from “The Godfather” movie. Oops, should not have mentioned that.

  5. Love it. It’s perfect to commemorate a trip to the “wild west”. 🙂

  6. Naturally, being a southwest gal I love this tea pot. And I bet a cuppa give you a real kick to your day!

  7. Ohhh…. the cowgirl in me loves that one!! does it come with a young cowboy to pour me a cuppa? LOL

  8. Gotta love it, Beth Ann!

    Hope you’re doing well. Sorry to have been away. Been busy working on my memoir. Excuses, excuses! Right?

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • I was just thinking about you today and was going to email you to see how things were going!!! Great minds!!! Sounds like you are keeping busy!!! Thanks for stopping by!

  9. Very cute!

  10. I guess you knew I would love this one, coming from cowboy country myself!! Perhap it may find its way into Amanda in Alberta-The Writing on The Stone.

  11. Love the end quote, still smiling. Nice teapot, love the horse-head handle.

  12. I also love the horse head but am trying to figure it out on the whole teapot picture as it does not look the same.

  13. hmmmm…wonder if that teapot originated in Lone Star country…TX?

Trackbacks

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

