Fabulous Fun Filled Friday Finally


followfriday_edited-2-1It’s Friday and that means another chance to join up with Hilary at Feeling Beachie for her Follow Friday blog hop fun!   She and a co host provide statements for the rest of us to fill in on our own blogs and share.  It’s fun and a great way to meet some other folks and learn a bit about them.  If you are interested in helping with statements just let Hilary know by emailing her at hilary@feelingbeachie.com

Now let’s get on with it! This week’s statements are:

1. Sometimes _____
2. Time ____ but ____ or are we_____
3. My favorite meal to cook is _____, because ______
4. When it comes to social networking, I log on _______

My answers:

1. Sometimes I think that the whole world is dissolving into cluelessness.
2. Time marches on but at times seems to stand still  or are we just imagining it all?
3. My favorite meal to cook is  dinner because I like to experiment with new recipes and can usually find a lot that look and taste great.
4. When it comes to social networking, I log on constantly—checking blog comments, responding, checking Facebook, twitter, email. is an all day thing with me.

Don’t forget to check out what the new Comments for a Cause is by reading yesterday’s post here.  !   In August we are getting behind Second Life Bikes!!!!  Comment and pass this along to all your friends.

 

Comments

  1. Your number one answer is exactly how I feel some (most) days. Sigh.

    • When Chris got home last night he had stories of clueless people—-I don’t know if it is because everyone has so much on their mind or that they just are self involved or overwhelmed with life or what but “cluelessnessness ” seems to be running rampant.

  2. I agree with your #1 and since I’m retired I think is fleeting. How did I ever have time to go to work?

  3. I totally echo ‘Judy’s’ comment and hear the word “clueless” quite a bit these days. Most of the times it’s used as a derogatory term (ex: stupid) but sounds better. The other meaning could be ‘totally lacking in awareness’, which would be a bit more generous and less demeaning, I think. The phrase “He’s/she’s so clueless” is usually said in such a disparaging tone of voice……Have I “beat this horse” enough?????? LOL! Have a terrific weekend and I’m off to quilt on………well, you know!!!

  4. #1 sounds like a Chrisism, I think his wit rubbing off on you. “Beth Ann speaks” could be a new segment to your blog. lol

    • Oh there is no way I could rival Chris. Though he said after reading through the last post of Chrisisms that he has been off his game and had better step it back up . 🙂

  5. At my age, time has been marching on much too fast. Unless I live to be 100 and in good health, I will never get everything done that I need and want done.

  6. Me too. All day, every day. Disconnect isn’t a part of my vocabulary.

  7. I’m always logged on to one social media platform or another – it’s just the way it is with me! Guess you could say I’m just a bit attached! 🙂 xxxx

  8. Hilary - Dangled Carat says:

    sadly I agree with your number one

  9. I am so behind your #1!! It’s like everything now panders to the lowest common denominator of stupid anymore. One thing I am looking forward to doing when the kids return to school – and I have all the kids in school all day — trying out some new dinner recipes!

    • You will have to share some of those new recipes!!! I do love to try new ones but it is hard when Chris travels to be motivated to really cook anything decent for one person.

  10. I tend to check social networks, especially blogs, on a regular basis. I really need to do other things once in awhile, though.

  11. What time is dinner?

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

