Teapot Tuesday


Bloggy friends are the absolute best.   Especially when they feed your habit.   Fortunately my habit is not something that is detrimental to my health …yet.   On a recent visit to see Audrey from Minnesota Prairie Roots I was given a wonderful teapot that Audrey featured on her blog here that she found at a garage sale.  She parted with it and now it is in my collection along with a lovely handwritten note from Audrey that will stay with it.  Thanks, Audrey, for the wonderful Frankoma addition.  I love it!

P1140102

P1140103

P1140104

“If you are cold, tea will warm you.  If you are too heated, it will cool you.  If you are depressed, it will cheer you. If you are excited, it will calm you.”

Gladstone, 1865

 

Comments

  1. Love that this one looks like a real pottery tea pot. Sometimes you just need something with clean lines and no muss. Plus, getting it as a gift adds so much sentimental value to it.

  2. Oh, Beth Ann, as soon as I saw that teapot, I knew I had to get it for you. I am happy to feed your habit.

    Totally agree that bloggy friends are the best.

  3. Another lovely teapot from a thoughtful friend. God bles those who are our friends.

  4. Another wonderful teapot! Love this. http://www.segmation.com

  5. A comfort tea pot for those days when you want to sip tea in a flannel shirt and sweat pants. No muss, No fuss. Love the rich color.

  6. What a nice teapot, how sweet of Audrey! I like the color, but I think it would put me in the mood for hot chocolate every time I looked at it!

  7. I love this teapot. This one I would use everyday. I’m sure tea would taste better out of it!!

  8. Sweet! Like the quote!

  9. You know, I like the classic look. And how nice that it was a gift. makes it even better.

  10. Lovely teapot! What a great find to have.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

