Teapot Tuesday


My recent trip to Dresden, Ohio –home of all things Longaberger found me looking at teapots and not baskets.  Imagine that!  I have a couple Longaberger teapots on my collection already so I was not really looking for one there but I did find a cute basket themed one in one of the little shops in Dresden.  It was a steal at $7.50 and even if it is not an official Longaberger item it will always remind me of a great trip with a great friend.

P1140099

P1140100

P1140101

“There is no trouble so great or grave that cannot be much diminished by a nice cup of tea.” Bernard-Paul Heroux

 

Comments

  1. Love the last shot…can almost see the tea.

  2. Great teapot for summer!

  3. And in your favorite color, too. Bonus.

  4. After seeing this teapot I agree it is one of the top of my list. Enjoy your tea and I will enjoy mine.

  5. It will be the apple of your collection! Very cute.

  6. That is a very sweet teapot!

  7. This is so cute!

  8. And RED!!!! Yay!!!! So cute…..another ‘score’!!!!!! Hugs…….

  9. ooh! my friend’s country kitchen is all apple themed — she’d love something like this. I think a tea kettle is the only apple thing she does Not have. 🙂

  10. The perfect pot for a nice fruity tea – perhaps some rooibus apple with cinnamon flavor – for those crisp fall nights!!!

  11. Another winner. It is nice that it comes with a fond memory. You wil think of your friend and your trip together everytime you serve tea in it.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

