Kickstarter? Yes!


Have any of you ever helped with a Kickstarter project?   Kickstarter is a great way to crowd source funding for creative projects and I have “kicked in” for a couple of neat ideas and today you get to see one of those fabulous products.

I pitched in a few bucks about a year ago for a product called The Floating Mug and received 2 of these a few months ago and I LOVE THEM!   To say that the addition of The Floating Mug to my cupboard has dramatically changed my life may be a little exaggeration

but I do love them and they are my go to mug on many days because of the awesome design that eliminates the need for a coaster!

P1140096

P1140097

P1140098

You can see how great these are, can’t you?  I was one of 573 backers and the amazing thing that I discovered once I had kicked in was that Tigere Chiriga, the designer and creator, lives in Mooresville, NC where I lived for 9 years!!!!!   Small world?  I think so!!!  Anyway, hats off and coasters away to Tigere for an amazing product that I hope becomes a standard in homes across the world.

Want to see more?  Check out The Floating Mug Company Facebook page by clicking here .  There are several tabs to click on including one if you are interested in buying one.
Important–I am not receiving any compensation for any of this post—-I will let the company know when the post goes live but I just love the product and want to pass it along to my friends and family.  Enjoy!

 

Comments

  1. Such a simple concept but brilliant! Thanks for sharing! Hugs……

  2. Love Kickstarter. Just funded a fountain pen and a camera gadget. Planned one campaign that did not work out but the Kickstarted people were great and I learned a lot. Going for it again from a different direction, I think.
    Mugs are way cool!

  3. What a great idea. But then, if I purchase one of these mugs, I will have no need for those beautiful coasters you crafted and gifted to me. Oh, yes, for cold drinks I will use them.

    Caleb is talking about launching a Kickstarter next summer for the game he’s working on.

  4. Considering how sloppy I am with any food or drink, to me this is just a slop waiting to happen & dribbling all down my front when I lifted the cup to my mouth! ROFL!

  5. brilliant. amazing no one had thought of it till now!

  6. I really like the look of this mug. It’s very sleek and clean and the floating part just makes it more interesting. Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

  7. What a great idea! It just goes to show how creative some folks are. But I still like all those sweet coasters you made. 🙂 Yes, I’ve been involved in some Kickstarter projects.

  8. The mugs look and sound great but I have mugs from certain places and people filling my cupboard so am not as thrilled about them as you are.

  9. Kickstarter is one of my favorite sites. The design of the mugs is cool. I think this project more than doubled its funding because it was such a great idea.

    • It IS a great idea!!! I loved it and I think you are right. He had some issues getting a manufacturer and then the whole language barrier proved to be an issue so it took longer but it was totally cool to be a part of it!

  10. So no wand needed. I never get to use my wand anymore! Cool idea.

  11. Why didn’t I think of that?
    I have heard of Kickstart. I don’t remember if I ever helped anybody out, although I think I have. I never got any cool mugs out of the deal however.

    • I have gotten a couple pretty cool things. A lot of the campaigns are for music and books, etc. but some are for physical things like this that are really creative. It is good to help someone’s dream come true!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

