Teapot Tuesday


Many of you have wondered exactly how many teapots I have in my collection.  Truth be told—I do not know.  One of these days I am going to do a spreadsheet and actually enter them all but that is a project for another day.  Today I wanted to share one that I just acquired recently.   My mother’s friend, Lois, is responsible for this lovely addition to my collection!  She knows that I collect them and found one that is simply perfect for my collection.  I don’t have any like it and it is simply a wonderful addition!  Thanks to Lois for thinking of me!

P1130408

Comments

  1. That’s a cute one. Little hen house… Now if only they would lay some fresh eggs! 🙂

  2. VERY cute!

  3. Hmmmm…inventorying those teapots sounds like a major undertaking. How fun to get something totally different from Lois.

    • It sounds like a job for a snowy day, doesn’t it??? Or a thunderstormy day –today may fall into that category. Fine with me—I have laundry, cleaning and packing to do…..

  4. Ah, that’s a good addition. People used to ask me how many books I owned and I would say a lot. When I moved to London I had to inventory how many books I own. Now I keep the spreadsheet up to date so if I move again I don’t have to go through the painful process again. So if you make a spreadsheet, update it frequently or all your hard work will be for naught.

    • That is great advice. I just need to do it. But I have to figure out what fields I want in it. Where it came from, if it was a gift, if I bought it how much did it cost, ranking of importance…..It would have to be a very complete spreadsheet. Very complete. Because I know my boys will want to carry on the obsession when I die…NOT! 🙂 Can you say “donate”??????

  5. Such a perfect setting for this latest addition! It never ceases to amaze me….the many different “anythings” out there. Man’s imagination/creativity is so fascinating!

    • I agree!!! My friend collects salt and pepper shakers and I always see really unique ones –you just have to look!

      • I agree. DH does the “license plate thing” cuz it gives him something to look for in antique shops/flea markets. It does help keep one from making other purchases.,…….sometimes!!! LOL!

  6. That is different, it’s really a morning invite to be sure.

  7. nice little hen house. tea cups shaped like eggs would be kind of cool to go with it!
    Makes me think how nice one designed like a birdhouse might also look. I’ll keep my eyes open for you 🙂

  8. A chicken coop! Too cute. I like that blue pot next to it. A lot. 🙂

  9. Very unique. What a fun pot and conversation piece.

  10. Darling! Chicken roosting.. 🙂 Milk and fresh eggs up top!

  11. I think it was very nice of Lois to get such a nice teapot for you. That’s just like Lois,very thoughtful.

  12. That is adorable!! How sweet of her to think of you.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

