Friday Fill In Fun Following the Fourth!


Yep—It is Friday again and time for HIlary’s blog hop if you haven’t had too much July 4th celebrating!  Join in by going to Feeling Beachie and signing up with her linky!  Co host today is Susi from BocaFrau-–check her blog out, too!  She has some great things to share!

This week’s statements:
1. I don’t like ___
2. I have a difficult time using ____
3. I love ____ movies because ____
4. I prefer to read ____because ___

My Answers::

1. I don’t like arrogance.
2. I have a difficult time using knives without cutting myself.  🙂
3. I love dramatic  and action movies because there are always so many twists and turns that make them unpredictable.
4. I prefer to read on my Kindle when I travel because it is so lightweight and easy to take a whole library along with me!

followfriday_edited-2-1

Comments

  1. I still like a paper book. Not sure if I am ready for an electronic book.

  2. gautami tripathy says:

    I agree with you about action movies!!!

    Here is my post

  3. I ❤ my kindle! Although I am a nervous flyer and wish I could look at it during take off and landing.

  4. I like them ALL!! Paper, electronic, stone, whatever! They are all good!

  5. I do not have a kindle but if I traveled a lot like you, I am sure I would want one because I love to read a good book, If I don’t have one, I am lost.

  6. I love the portability of my tablet (with Kindle app) too and lately, I’ve been reading in bed at night and it’s great because hubby can go to sleep and I don’t need any lights on!!! Love it. 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  7. I love my Kindle too!

  8. I never cut myself using the knife – but cleaning the knives gets me every time!

    • Argh! We always used to yell loudly “putting a knife in” when we would wash a knife and put it in the rinse water when we did dishes growing up. Heck—we still do it and make a big deal about it!!! 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

