Friday Fun


Hilary from Feeling Beachie hosts a weekly blog hop.  Check it out and join in the fun!   It is a great way to meet some new folks and learn some things about them. She is always looking for co-hosts to come up with statements so put your thinking caps on and give her a holla!followfriday_edited-2-1This week’s statements:
1. If you __ me a __ I will ___
2. Sometimes I am very ____
3. I________ makes me nervous
4. I would love see _____ because_____

My answers:

1. If you give  me a teapot I will feature it on Teapot Tuesday!  🙂
2. Sometimes I am very lazy.
3. Seeing unattended children  makes me nervous
4. I would love see any of my bloggy buddies  because they are part of my extended family!

Comments

  1. You know I always think of you now when I see a teapot.

  2. I’m with TBM in always thinking of you now when I see a teapot.

    Unattended children make me nervous, too. I once had to “rescue” an unattended preschooler from alongside our busy, busy street. Oh, my gosh, did that scare me.

  3. In many instances, there are children left to their own devices because the adults are way too interested in their visiting rather than parenting. I have had similar situations to deal with. I often remind myself that the little ones aren’t the problem but those who bear their responsibility (whom I would like to ‘throttle’!!!). I totally agree with #4! I feel the same way…hugs……

  4. I agree we need to watch out for our children as they do not understand some of the dangers that exist.

  5. Unattended dogs make me anxious…The playground is beans compared to the dog parks. I practiced a lot of benign neglect when Cole was growing up (still do), I was pretty relaxed (just ask my Mom)–but I followed a rule that another Mom taught me…never put them in a tree, let them climb up the tree. But I always believed it was my responsibility to make sure that I made everyone aware that I was watching my own kid so other people didn’t have too… I always yelled loudly from across the park, while I sat drinking my Starbucks and reading my book…”Wow you have climbed really high!” And then I waved and went back to reading 😀 mmm, I’ll have to keep an eye out for that special tea-pot.

    • I love your parenting philosophy and I am sure you did not fit into the category of “those” I worry about. Great tree advice. I wasn’t a helicopter mom but I had the sense to pay attention when I needed to. Thank goodness they are no longer toddlers. Now there are other concerns but they really are few and far between. Latest concern is Micah getting his apt secured in NYC which seems to require not only first born (of which he does not have) but second and third. Geez.

  6. Same thing~ teapot, you pop in my mind. Tom shoes too. Never heard of them and now I see them EVERYwhere.. 🙂

  7. I don’t know if it’s because I’m getting “older,” but some of these “little kids” I see riding their bikes across busy highways or walking somewhere alone just doesn’t seem right.

  8. Rachael says:

    I was just telling someone this the other day- it was on my “to do before I due” list before I knew there was a thing called a Bucket List, but it seems like I’m too late: I would love to see a space shuttle launch because I think it would be incredible! That’s just one thing, there are many, many more things I hope to see in my lifetime! 🙂

  9. Yay for number 4. I don’t like seeing unattended children either… it can often lead to disaster!

  10. Now I have a hard time believing that you’re lazy, Beth Ann! You just don’t sound like you have it in you. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  11. Finally some easy fill ins I can do. Here’s my answers:
    If you lie to me, I will not trust you again for a very very long, long time!
    Sometimes I am very silly.
    Being around babies makes me nervous.
    I would love to see Carlos in Chile because I sponsored him for years through Children International.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

