Friday Blog Hop Time


Today is Friday and Friday in my world means it is time to join with Hilary at Feeling Beachie for her weekly blog hop!  This week I am co-host so that means I came up with a couple of the statements.  This is the only blog hop that I keep up with so I try to throw some support her way when I can—make sure you go check out her blog by clicking here (a new window will open up in your browser).

Now without further delay let’s join in the fun!

The statements are:
1.Sometimes I wonder if I should _____ but I know I won’t…
2 ____is my favorite flavor of _____

3 The thing I remember most vividly about ____________ is _________________

4 When I am honest about it, I really _________________

My answers:

1.Sometimes I wonder if I should get a job but I know I won’t…(a paying  job, that is.)
2.Moose Tracks is my favorite flavor of ice cream.
3.The thing I remember most vividly about both of my sons’ births  is not being able to hold either one of them immediately after they were born.  😦
4.When I am honest about it, I really think that I am probably a bit weird.  At least my husband thinks so at times.  

Comments

  1. OH my! I haven’t tried Moose Tracks yet.

  2. I think, in the big scheme of things we are all a bit weird. So it’s okay!!! 🙂

  3. Amy Prentice says:

    My fav ice cream is of course moose tracks too Beth Ann!….I have collected moose items for years so of course I love moose tracks:)

  4. I have several favorites–Chocolate Chip, Moose Tracks, vanilla with cherries in it. I forget what it is called.

  5. If you are weird, then I am weird, because we are alike in so many ways. Tell that to Chris.

  6. In regard to #3, things have changed so much since we had our babies. I had to stay in the hospital for an entire week, and husbands never got to be in the room when the baby was there, had to see them through the nursery window.

    • Exactly! Micah was an emergency c-section and the one doc wouldn’t let Chris in the delivery room. I was all strapped down with iv’s. Aaron was a preemie and they whisked him off to NICU right away. Fortunately we bonded despite that!!! 🙂

  7. Rachael says:

    Green tea ice cream is my favorite flavor of ice cream to get after finishing a meal of sushi!

  8. with 3 C sections, I didn’t get to hold my babies right away either. they kind of laid them on my chest so I could see them briefly……but then they went away. And with my first – hubby actually took him right out of the OR to see the grandmas’ ……..and left me alone. Um, Hello?
    can’t follow. LOL

    • O that is a huge bummer!!! My second was not a c section like the first but since he was 6 weeks early they whisked him away. Wow–hubby did a brave thing to take the baby away!!! 🙂

  9. Must try Moose Tracks!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

