Friday Fun


It is Friday and that means blog hop time! I am co host this week for Hilary over at Feeling Beachie so join in the fun!

The statements are:
1.Sometimes I wonder _____ yet.
2.I try not to but I get___ very____
3. Today I promise that I will _____________ until I ____________________
4.In my dreams I ______________ and sometimes _____________.

My answers are:
1. Sometimes I wonder if spring is here yet.
2.I try not to but I get distracted very easily. Squirrel !
3.Today I promise that I will exercise until I sweat. That should take a minute!
4. In my dreams I dream vividly and in color!

Comments

  1. I dream in color too. is that unusual? I remember being in art class as a kid when my teacher asked us if we dreamt in color. I just dont remember why she asked

    • The common belief used to be that most did not dream in color but times have changed—
      From the International Association for the Study of Dreams: Are dreams in color?

      Most dreams are in color, although people may not be aware of it, either because they have difficulty remembering their dreams or because color is such a natural part of visual experience. People who are very aware of color while awake probably notice color more often in their dreams.”

      Sorry my post today was so lame—I was on the road and had my iPad and I never seem to be able to get it to post like I want it to!!! 🙂 Thanks for making me co host!

  2. I dream in color as well. Great fill-ins this week!

  3. These are tough ones today. I am copying your answer for number one on the weather.

    • I just got home and shoveled the walk from the drive to the house. That is it. I am doing no more. If someone wants to complain about it they can come do it themselves! 🙂

  4. my dreams are very real sometimes too. I used to have this one where it would feel like someone was sitting on my chest and I couldn’t breathe. my mind would be screaming “wake up wake up wake up” but I couldn’t. then finally when I did wake up, I’d be gasping. very alarming. and there is a name for this too — based on some East Coast witch folklore or something. I’ve never been able to find the story.

    • Hmmm….I have not had that dream but I have many reoccurring ones—-usually when we are going to make a change or move or something! There is this house…….it is massive and well….it is an amazing house. I have yet to live in it!

  5. Doesn’t everyone dream in color????? Lately, the world we live in around here is monochromatic…..WHITE!!!!! (and that’s not sand! 😦 ) Hugs, D

    • Oh I wish it was sand! How much do you have? We got at least 9 inches in Mason City…..

      • We didn’t come close to that but it was enough! Driving on so much slush with heavy wet snow on top was definitely a challenge. The line of the heavy stuff went just barely west and north of us. It’s just not going away fast enough!!

  6. I have very vivid dreams at times as well. Sometimes, I wake up in the middle of the night feeling so sad and have tears streaming down my face because the dream seemed so real… as you can imagine, that’s not one I want to come true!

    • Oh you are just like me!!!! I don’t like those dreams at all! I love the ones when my daddy is in them. It makes me feel like he is still here with us! 🙂

  7. Another variation ….sometimes I wonder is it done snowing, yet?

    FUN!

  8. Beth Ann who how where do I find the little dog with the cute voice that says “squirrel” that I THINK you are referring to?? I will google. That little voice is too cute for words.. 🙂

  9. Great post! Bookmarking your blog right away 🙂

    Check http://sophant.co.uk/ for information related to travel news, foreign currency guides, tips and advice on travel, trips, short breaks and world travel news.

  10. #2 hit me right away. I am distracted most of the time. I go to do something and see something else to do and forget what I planned to do. Not just once in a while but often.

  11. I love #3! But it hits awfully close to home!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

