Q and A


My new Facebook cover thanks to Bernie Wahl!

My new Facebook cover thanks to Bernie Wahl!

Today’s post is influenced by Susi over at BocaFrau!  She tagged me in this little adventure over a month ago and I am just now getting around to doing this fun little post!  Here is her post where she tagged me—check it out and find out a bit about her!

1. What were you doing 10 years ago?  I was living the dream in Mooresville, NC!  I was living life as the mom of an 18 year old and a 15 year old!  I was working at Epworth United Methodist Church in Concord as the secretary (not as glamorous a title as administrative assistant) and was loving life.  That summer I was pretty much a wreck as I was sending our oldest off to University of North Carolina and it was a milestone.  Fortunately I survived!  🙂

2. What 5 things are on your To-Do list? 1.Pick up prize I won at the local paper office. 2. Write blog posts for a week. 3. Mail packages. 4. Purchase and take puppy pads to the Humane Society. 5. Spend quality time with the hubby.

3.What are 5 snacks you enjoy?  1.Popcorn  2. Hummus and veggies  3. Peanut butter filled pretzels  4. Dark Chocolate anything  5. homemade Chex mix

4. Name some things you would do if you were a millionaire:   I would make sure that all my family had everything that they needed and pay off any school loans, etc. that needed to be taken care of.  I would up my donations to Comments for a Cause and maybe establish a scholarship fund of some sort.   And maybe….build a teapot museum of my own.   🙂

5.Name some places you have lived. The pretty complete complete list as follows:

  1. Sonora, Ohio
  2. Hannibal, Ohio
  3. North Fairfield, Ohio
  4. New Concord, Ohio
  5. Ada, Ohio
  6. Marengo, Ohio
  7. Winter Park, Florida
  8. Orlando, Florida
  9. Greenville, Ohio
  10. Monaca (Center) ,Pennsylvania
  11. Freeport, Illinois
  12. Hawthorne Woods, Illinois
  13. Davidson, North Carolina
  14. Mooresville, North Carolina
  15. Mason City, Iowa
  16. Townsville, Queensland, Australia
  17. Saunders Beach, Queensland, Australia
  18. Lima, Ohio

6. Name some bad habits you have.  Lack of discipline to stick with things that I need to stick with!  I also have a habit of committing to more than I can handle but I am doing better at that one.  Over eating is another one that is creeping up on me…..

7.Name some jobs you have had.  Newspaper delivery, babysitting, waitress, typesetter, substitute teacher, church secretary, director of small groups and servant ministries, mom, wife, blogger

8. Name those you are tagging for this Q & A.  I am not going to tag anyone specifically but if you want to do this just take it and run with it!!! Thanks, Susi, for your great post and tagging me!!!

Comments

  1. I think Christopher can rival you in number of addresses! Geez!

    • Hehe! I did not include all of the temporary lodging places either!!! Good to know there is someone else in the family who has the same in their history! And he is much younger! 🙂

  2. Wow, you have lived in a lot of places. Me, not so much. I’ve lived in only six, all of them in southern Minnesota.

  3. Love your answers and thanks for playing along. It sure is a long list of places you’ve lived… Amazing!!!

  4. Follow up question. You lived in 8 places in Ohio? Story? Nice to know what to buy for snacks if you drop over for tea!

    • Ohio is my birthplace. Went to college there and moved back after husband’s time in the Navy. But from there you can see we moved on….. 🙂

  5. Enjoyed your Q&A! I think we have moved as much as you, Army. I am going to visit Ohio for the first time ever in June! Those snacks all work for me.. 😀 Good Morning!

  6. Thank you for your genuine giving spirit, Beth Ann. Oh, and those 5 snacks are excellent choices. 🙂

  7. I love reading these! I have mine saved in my drafts folder too — the irony is finishing it is on my list of 5 things to do! LOL

    • Thanks, Les!!! I kept it in my drafts for quite a while and I think I am not the only one that does stuff like that!!! Sometimes you just need to put it off for another day!

  8. Your father was responseabie for several of those Ohio homes and Christopher for the rest.

  9. OK, what are these peanut butter-filled pretzels that I know nothing about? I just knew you were withholding a secret! LOL That’s an amazing list of places you’ve lived. There’s one (at least) in everyone’s address book. It’s funny how the same people seem to be on the move, and others never budge! Like you said, a lot of it has to do with the job.

  10. This is an interesting prompt, so I’ll tag it for myself for when I finish the A to Z Challenge. I don’t think I could take on one more thing right now. You’ve certainly moved around a lot! Hubby or parents?

    • I have been thinking about your A to Z prompt……do you think I should jump into that one???? Moves thanks to Daddy (minister) and hubby (corporate climber 🙂

      • I would go to the home page of the A to Z Challenge as found on the badge at the top right of my blog to see about joining mid alphabet. I think you would really enjoy it! The thing I like is they encourage you to view the blogs of the 5 people who signed up after you (I did more because some of them were travel blogs & not really so much personal blogs). I think I was number 1450 or some such, so there are a lot of people participating, not all of them on WordPress, so you get to see a lot of different blogs. So far I have gained 5 followers since starting the challenge & i hope they will stick around when it’s done at the end of the month!

        • I went and checked it out—wow–tons of folks doing it! I may do something similar on my own later on when I run out of ideas!!!

          • I know there are a lot of people involved, but that is part of the charm. You get to see how others react to the same prompts & hopefully bump up your followers rates.

  11. I hear you about over committing – I need to learn the word no and later…

Trackbacks

  1. […] April 15, Beth Ann from It’s Just Life posed the following quiz on her blog.  Beth Ann is a truly wonderful person & great blogger […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

