Finally Friday


It is Friday and time to join Hilary over at Feeling Beachie for her fill in the blank blog hop!   Join in the fun by going over and checking out her blog and signing up!!!  Now on to the fun!

This week’s statements:
1. I don’t like to ____
2. I love to ___ in the morning
3. If I could change one thing in my life it would be _______
4. If I was better at _____, I would _____

My Answers:
1. I don’t like to unload the dishwasher.  Silly, huh?  I don’t mind loading it but I hate putting dishes away.
2. I love to have a great strong cup of coffee first thing in the morning
3. If I could change one thing in my life it would be to be able to live close to all my family but that would mean having everyone live on a compound and I doubt that anyone would really go for that.
4. If I was better at self discipline , I would be in great shape AND have that book written!  🙂  

Thanks, Hilary, for the great fill ins this week!!!

Comments

  1. I don’t like to shovel snow! I don’t like to shovel snow! I don’t like to shovel snow! Good morning from snowy southern Minnesota, where I will once again be shoveling snow today.

    • I am sorry. We didn’t get enough to shovel this time, can you believe it? Hopefully yours will melt…

      • That sounds like a game plan. Perhaps I should wait it out. Glad to hear you didn’t get any snow. Do you follow Gretchen over at A Fine Day for an Epiphany? I wonder how she’s faring down in the Worthington area with that severe ice storm? I heard this a.m. that some rural areas there won’t regain power until early next week. That’s a week without power.

        • Good grief—a week without power?? That would be tough!! I think our decision to wait to do our SD was wise from the looks of it. I do follow Gretchen so I hope she is okay!!!! Wasn’t sure where she was from but knew it was someplace fairly close.

      • Gretchen lives near Bigelow, which I believe is about 15 miles from Worthington. I remember, growing up, being without power for a week during a post Palm Sunday ice/snowstorm. We all eventually moved into an interior bedroom in the house in an effort to keep warm.

        I just read online that southeastern North Dakota is supposed to get another 7 – 14 inches of snow in a storm moving in on Sunday. My son isn’t exactly enjoying the weather up there in Fargo; North Dakota State is on the north edge of town, so exposed to the wind. He claims it’s a good day in Fargo when the wind doesn’t blow. He’s had more snow days in college than while in high school.

    • Echo above in capital letters!!!!!!!!

  2. You want to write a book? did I know that?

  3. Sometimes I think a compound in the woods wouldn’t be that bad.

  4. Living close to family would be great however sometimes distance makes the family stronger. You certainly appreciate the few times everyone gets together.

    • That is a very good point, Judy!!! I just miss them all and the times we can all get together since we are all spread out across the US is getting more and more infrequent.

  5. I think it’s pretty funny that I am not allowed to LOAD the dishwasher in my house, because apparently I do it wrong. But that expert dish-loader person has no problem with me UNloading the dishwasher. I am always perfect at that.

  6. I would enjoy having my family close and I am so glad when we can get together. I love them all, my children, grandchildren and their spouses.

  7. I’m thankful I don’t have to shovel snow! 🙂

  8. I actually like putting the dishes away – I find it relaxing in a way

  9. Book? I would love to read a book written by you! I don’t mind loading or unloading the dishwasher except for unlaoding and putting away the silverware. I don’t like to put groceries away!

  10. I do not like to bake or cook. I’d prefer putting clean dishes away than putting dirty ones in the dishwasher. We always had to rinse them first anyway. I like to exercise and sing in the morning. If I could change one thing in my life, it would be to not need to work.

    • I am surprised you don’t like to bake or cook. I love to!!! I just try to clean as I go and it isn’t such a big deal. And I am one of the lucky / blessed ones who does not have to work right now. It is a luxury for sure!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

