Friday Fill In Fun


It’s Friday and time to join in the blog hop with Hilary over at Feeling Beachie.  I do this every week and think it is a great way to spend a Friday.  Hop on over to Hilary’s and join in the fun by signing up on the link!  Or answer in the comment section here if you would like.  Remember comments this month will go to help Megan Emerson at CCC this summer! (See April 1st post for the details) 

This week’s statements:
1. I don’t remember the last time I ____
2. Sometimes ___ but usually ____
3. When I think of my childhood, I ______
4. I am not ______, but I _______.

My answers:

1. I don’t remember the last time I slept through the entire night without waking up at least once.
2. Sometimes I use sugar in my tea but usually i try to drink it without any sweetener at all.
3. When I think of my childhood, I smile and have a wonderful feeling that washes over me.
4. I am not OCD, but I definitely like order and don’t like other people to mess with my stuff.

Sorry–I had to take my video off —-it was copyrighted and I did not realize the restrictions when I first posted it!!!

Comments

  1. Except for number two, because (gasp) I seldom drink tea, these answers fit me to a “t.” Are you surprised?

    • Nope, not at all!!! Sorry the video did not play–just took it off!!!! It did not show the copyright restrictions when I posted it—-I usually am more savvy!!! 🙂

  2. I am the same when it comes to sleeping through the night. I use sugar in my coffee however I drink tea without it.

  3. Lately, I haven’t been able to sleep through the night either because of a certain little blonde girl. Last night was rough, she woke me up every hour on the hour until she ended up in my bed because of heavy rain and thunderstorms – scares her badly. I will put a teaspoon of honey into most herbal teas, especially my rooibus. Black teas or chai I like to drink with a bit of sugar and milk. 🙂

  4. So I can’t rearrange all your teapots?

  5. If the video is copyrighted, I’m surprised you could embed it. I would think they would have removed that option.

    • I was able to embed it and it played for me and then later when the post went live it wouldn’t. I usually am a bit more careful but I think I was so anxious to share it that I didn’t read all the info! 🙂 No worries—it was easy to take off.

  6. definitely with you on #1. And I am told I will still be up even when my kids get older, because I will be waiting UP for them to get home. LOL

  7. I love sweet iced tea, but I’ve had to cut back on it.

  8. Sleep – is so over rated (i don’t remember the last time I slept through the night either)

  9. I am with you Beth Ann on numbers 1 and 4!

  10. I use sweetn in hot and cold tea and milk in coffee. Made a mistake once when I put sugar in my coffee. The result was, I threw it out.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

