Totally Teapot Tuesday


This is a beautiful set I picked up in Raleigh during my January visit.  The sad thing is that I shipped them back to Iowa and the teapot arrived in a million pieces.  I called the youngest son and he was able to go back and get me another one which I wrapped a bit more carefully the last trip to Raleigh and it made the trip just fine this time!   Fortunately they still had one and it was an inexpensive one or I never would have replaced it.  I figured since I got the cups and creamer and sugar to go with it I needed the teapot!!!  Perfect set for a bit of strawberry flavored tea???

P1130022

 

P1130023

 

P1130024

 

P1130025

 

P1130026

Comments

  1. Glad you were able to find a replacement. I’ve never had strawberry flavored tea. however, I’m not a huge fan of fruity teas. Now all we need is warm weather to go with this one.

  2. Not being a Tea drinker myself, Is there such a thing, I wonder, as a Strawberry, (or ANY, come to think of it), Flavoured Coffee?

  3. I’m always worried when I ship things, but so far I’ve had good luck. The rises on it are pretty.

  4. I love the whole set. Absolutely adorable and perfect for some fruity tea.

  5. So pretty. But I’m also admiring the antique chest of drawers upon which this tea set rests. Is that the mirror from the dresser above. Never would have thought to hang it above. Is there a specific reason you did so?

    • Oh it is a washstand with the mirror above it in our entryway. They are both oak and came from Chris’s grandparents and they just go together. I like to have a mirror by the front door—last minute adjustments before I answer the door. However I answered without looking and the UPS man commented on my blue mouth from eating Cadbury malted eggs…..oops. 🙂

  6. What a nice set. I was surprised it was not a red strawberry teapot.

  7. I am so glad you were able to replace it……such a darling piece/set. Would have been very sad situation not to be able to get another! Hugs…….

  8. What a lovely set! How disappointing it must have been to find it broken; and how wonderful to be able to get a replacement.

  9. How precious. I love strawberry tea and the pot is perfect. Glad they had another one for you.

  10. Darling! Sweet tea set.. 🙂

  11. Becky Miracle says:

    So very delicate. I can see why you loved this one! Just very pretty in so many ways. Can’t wait for the next one…..and no repeats yet!

  12. Jeanne Spear Ritchie says:

    Beth, just took the time to go thou you Teapot Tues. posts back to Aug 2012. Beautiful teapots, it would be hard to pick the one I liked best. How many to you have now? This is very beautiful, and the Christmas ones were also. Will be going back and looking at the rest soon!!!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

