Ongoing 2013 Book List


  1. Be The Miracle by Regina Britt
  2. Trouble in Love Valley by “Cotton” Ketchie
  3. Family History by Dani Shapiro
  4. Heaven Preserve Us by Cricket McRae
  5. A.P.E.  Author Publishing Entrepreneur by Guy  Kawasaki i
  6. Wallbanger by Alice Clayton
  7. The Fashion Police by Sibel Hodge
  8. Free Gift with Purchase by Jackie Pilosoph
  9. Finding Mia by  Rachel Burke
  10. The Soul of it All by Michael Bolton
  11. Giving from the Heart: 57 Ways to Show Your Love by Linda Johnson
  12. Dangled Carat by Hilary Rick Grossman
  13. Run by Ann Patchett
  14. My Adventures with Kolby (and I don’t mean the cheese.) by Charles Caponi
  15. Save Me by Lisa Scottoline
  16. Guilty Wives by James Patterson and David Ellis
  17. The Art of Clean Up:  LIfe Made Neat and Tidy by Ursus Wehrli (Mainly pictures but still counts!!!)
  18. Making Piece by Beth M Howard
  19. Bloom: Finding Beauty in the Unexpected–a Memoir by Kelle Hampton
  20. Six Years by Harlan Coben
  21. Ten Years Later by Hoda Kotb
  22. That Quail, Robert By Margaret A Stanger
  23. Born Amish by Barbara Yoder Hall
  24. Armed and Fabulous by Camilla Chafer
  25. Fifth Avenue by Christopher Smith
  26. Running of the Bulls by Christopher Smith
  27. From Manhattan with Love by Christopher Smith
  28. 11 by James Patterson
  29. The Gift of Pet Stories Only a Vet Could Tell by Bruce R Coston DVM
  30. While We Were Watching Downton Abbey by Wendy Wax
  31. Never Tell by Alafaiar Burke
  32. Porch Lights by Dorothea Benton Frank
  33. In The Garden of Thought by Dodinsky
  34. Little Night By Luanne Rice
  35. Shine Shine Shine by Lydia Netzer
  36. The Bone Bed by Patricia Cornwall
  37. Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks
  38. Someday Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham
  39. Fade Away by Harlan Coben
  40. Wright Again: The Historic Park Inn by Pat Schultz, Dana Thomas and Scott Borcherding
  41. The Repurposed Library:  33 Craft Projects that Give Old Books New Life by Lisa Occhipiati
  42. Eco-Craft: Recycle, Recraft, Restyle by Susan Wasinger
  43. Reinvention Sewing With Rescued Materials by Maya Donenfeld
  44. The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver
  45. The Alto Wore Tweed by Mark Schweizer
  46. The Baritone Wore Chiffon by Mark Schweizer
  47. Pros and Cons: A Short Story by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg
  48. Playing With Books:  The Art of Upcycling, Deconstructing, and Reimagining  the Book by Jason Thompson
  49. Farewell Summer by Ray Bradbury
  50. Frank Lloyd Wright by Thomas A Heinz
  51. The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult
  52. Collateral Damage by Stuart Woods
  53. Bones Are Forever by Kathy Reichs
  54. Crystal Cove by Lisa Kleypas
  55. A Woman Lost by T B Markinson
  56. My Antonia by Willa Cather
  57. Bastard out of Carolina by Dorothy Allison
  58. Valley So Sweet by Bert Raynes
  59. On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan
  60. N is for Noose by Sue Grafton
  61. Ten Beach Road  by Wendy Wax
Comments

  1. With all that you do, when will you find the time?

    • Lots of travel time! I read anytime I can because for years I did not have time to do it. Now I make time!!! And this is the easiest way for me to keep track. My mom has had a list going since college, I think. I am not that good!

  2. wow…I have never heard any of those books before

  3. no way could I find time to read 10 books! Boy do I wish though. at least I can have your list as a handy reference guide should I find the time!

    • Well not everything that I read is worth reading probably. I used to review them but that got tiresome for me. So now I just list them. There are so many great books out there!!!!

  4. That’s quite the list BethAnn! Good luck getting through them all – you must be planning a lot of travelling to have such an ambitious list. I keep an Excel spreadsheet with lists of books I’d like to read & then tick them off as I read them.

  5. Goodness, Beth Ann! I don’t know how you find the time to read so much!

  6. OK, number 5 I for sure need to check out. I’m currently reading Snoopy’s Guide to the Writing Life, edited by Barnaby Conrad and Monte Schulz which incorporates Peanuts cartoons with advice from writers. This was recommended by Sue Ready at her blog, Ever Ready. I didn’t think I would ever read a book with comic strips as a dominant writing reference tool. But it’s a great read thus far and I’m picking up some tips.

    • It is a good read—lots of do’s and don’ts and helpful stuff in there . Chris got it for me for Christmas and I skimmed parts of it but will go back to it later I am sure. Snoopy’s book sounds intriguing!!!

  7. Guilty Wives by James Patterson and David Ellis is a great book! Glad to see its on your list!

    • I totally enjoyed it!!!!! I haven’t read one of his for a long time so it was nice to read one and now I need to go get some more from the library!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

