Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun!


it’s Friday and time to join Hilary at Feeling Beachie for the weekly fill in the blank blog hop!!!    It’s a great way to meet other folks and share a bit about yourself each week.  Make sure to add your link on her blog so others can check out what you have to say!!!  The last two are from me this week!!!!!

This week’s statements:
1. Making ____ is ____
2. I get ___ easily
3. The number of emails in my inbox is _________ and ____________
4. Traveling _______________ makes me _______________.

My answers:

1. Making a nice pot of tea  is exactly what I need to do to ward off the cold weather we are having.
2. I get distracted easily.  Squirrel!
3. The number of emails in my inbox is ridiculously out of control and the hubby just shakes his head at how many I have and suggests the “archive” button.
4. Traveling to different places makes me really appreciate the wonderful world that we live in that has so much to offer!

Join in the fun!!!!   followfriday_edited-2-1 (2)

Comments

  1. Miles gets distracted by squirrels as well. He darts after them and rips my shoulder out of my socket. Somehow he always forgets he’s on a leash.

  2. I hear you with #3 – Marc keeps telling me to delete them all and if something is important the sender will resend it – i just can’t do it

    • I just can’t delete it either…many of mine are just ads and stuff and you never know when you might want that 30% off coupon or free shipping offer!

  3. Number three is usually me as well but after some initial clean-up the beginning of the month things seem to be much better. Hot tea is the best when it’s cold outside!!!

  4. mruttleysz says:

    Haha — squirrel! Wasn’t that in a movie?
    Now I’m thinking of the squirrels in the remake of Charlie & the Chocolate Factory – sorting the good nuts from the bad.

    Methinks you’re a good nut.
    Uttley

  5. I get distracted easily too… Look forward to seeing you again next Thirsty for Comments Thursday.

  6. Distracted, that is me. To make it worse, I am also very forgetful. I blame it on age.

  7. Oh, don’t mention the emails. Sorting through them is like dusting furniture, a task I dislike and avoid.

  8. I have these moments when I go in and delete all the old mail… and then of course I needed something I had gotten rid of 🙂

    • That is exactly what happens—just when you think you don’t need it and make it disappear you realize you really did need it. Murphy’s Law or something ????

  9. “squirrel” LOL – love it. And I am thinking a nice pot of tea is just the ticket today to ward off this deep freeze. That does not mean I will be drinking less coffee — just to be clear. 🙂

  10. The snow started, and everything is covered already. A cup of hot tea sounds perfect right now. I just got in from feeding the birds.
    I’m going to play along here in the comments, ok?
    1. Making art is on my agenda.
    2. I get overwhelmed easily.
    3.The number of emails in my inbox is in triple digits and I’d like to get it down to double digits.
    4. Traveling sometimes makes me nauseated.

  11. I like your easily distracted answer-ha!

  12. Amy Prentice says:

    Love the “squirrel” mention….we use that on our dog alot! I probably have everyone beat on here for my collection of emails….Dave shakes his head everytime he sees how many are in my inbox…..at Christmas I had over 4600! lol Just didn’t see the need to go thru them and I had to actually go back and retrieve a few at times! Well last week I deleted all but 20 so now hubby can be happy and I am praying I don’t need any of those deleted emails!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

