Coming Clean


I am a huge fan of pressure washing.  I know that probably sounds a little bit odd but think about it for a minute.

The sidewalk starts out all dirty and gross.  Bits of moss and mold and debris cover parts of an otherwise substantial and workable surface.  Along comes the fabulous pressurized spray of water and immediately the difference is evident.  What was once filthy and undesirable immediately shows signs of new life.  The concrete shows through and the dirt and grime of the years is washed away.

Kind of like our lives, don’t you think?   After years of neglect and abuse our own lives can become dirty and unrecognizable.   Enter the Lord and a personal relationship.  All is made new again.  We are clean.  We can be refreshed and restored to our original luster.  We can glow because the Lord has made us clean and new and living examples of His light in our life.  Yes, I am a huge fan of pressure washing.  Both kinds.

Comments

  1. Another devotional for that book. Just sayin…

  2. Good analogy. We finally invested in a pressure washer this past summer because with the humidity here mildew is a huge problem. So yay, for pressure cleaning! 🙂

  3. Amen..

  4. That is a great way to put it. I just finished mopping my kitchin floor and now it is all clean. If we can remember that and keep our lives clean, we will be blessed..

  5. Wonderful insight for the day – and so important to remember. Thanks for sharing and be blessed!

  6. Oh this so so rings true. especially for me. Boy oh boy….God needed to take a big ole pressure washer to me…and I didn’t stand still and submit to the cleansing at first! Pressure washers reach far though – you can’t run. Just like from God. LOL love this.

  7. I don’t think you hold still long enough for moss to grow on you, Beth Ann! 🙂 That’s a great analogy, though.

  8. I love pressure washing too. I think it’s the OCD in me. And the instant gratification.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

