Black Friday Follow Friday Four Fill In Blog Hop


Hilary at Feeling Beachie is digging out from Hurricane Sandy and is back with her Friday blog hop!!!  Yay!!!!  I know there is a lot of work for her to do but so glad she is safe and that she can do this!  With 17 days wtihout electricity it was maddening to her, I am sure, to not be able to post like she wanted.  Join in the hop—go over to her blog by clicking her blog name above, pick up the questions and add the link to your blog so you can join in.  So happy she is back!

This week’s statements:
1. I put ___ on a hot dog
2. when it___ I ____
3. If my house____then I would be able to___
4. If I was getting married tomorrow I would _______________ differently so we could ________________differently now.

My answers:
1. I put ketchup, relish and onion on a hot dog
2. When it gets cold and windy and snowy out  I just hole up in the house with the gas fireplace and don’t venture out!
3. If my house was on a beach then I would be able to have a more positive attitude about where I lived!
4. If I was getting married tomorrow I would plan our departure differently so we could have opened our own wedding presents and felt differently now about not being able to have that opportunity.  Yes, there is a story there and I changed the statement to fit with what I wanted to say!  🙂  Don’t ask—it will get me all riled up 30 years later!  🙂

Comments

  1. Those are some great answers – #4 left me intrigued. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.

  2. 40 years ago wedding gifts were opened before the day of the wedding. Only money gifts came in on the day. I actually had a trousseau tea to show off my stuff. How times have changed.

  3. I so agree with you on that opening of wedding gifts. Randy and I opened a few and then two of my cousins opened the rest so the presents could be displayed for everyone to see on the stage of the community hall in my hometown. Who ever thought up this idea of the bride and groom not opening their gifts? Crazy and so not right.

    Also, my family ate the remainder of our wedding cake when we were on our honeymoon. I was not happy as I wanted some saved for our one-year anniversary. Crazy tradition, too, as the cake likely tasted awful after a year in the freezer. So I guess I did not miss anything there.

  4. I know what happened in number 4 and I agree with you Beth but the most important part is that you married who you did and are very happy.

  5. 1. I put mayonaise on a hot dog–heart-healthy, I know.
    2. when it rains I want to stay in bed and read. Predictable respose, perhaps, but so darn true.
    3. If my house were on a beach then I would be able to collect shells on a daily basis. (Yeah, I sorta took part of your response.)
    4. If I was getting married tomorrow I would _______________ differently so we could ________________differently now. Don’t quie know how to answer this one, since it assumes marriage is a universal experience, when, in fact, for some of us in America, it’s still illegal. Enough said.
    Happy Leftovers Day, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  6. Beth Ann – considering what the past month has been like, I would change your answer to #3 if I was you…. Although, I guess one bad month isn’t so bad…

    17 day was hard… so glad I installed the wordpress app on my phone right before the storm. Otherwise I wouldnt have been able to post anything…

    • I guess I should change that answer, huh?? I loved living on the beach in some aspects but the upkeep and maintainence is a nightmare and then when you have storms……..even worse!!!

  7. I too regret but it isn’t on the gifts we took off by ourselves due to family but I hated what I wore yuck!! Yes a beach house would make me think positively as well I love the ocean but not sure I would want to live there full time??? um ya I would!!! LOL Janice

  8. Sitting in front of the fireplace sounds lovely! You sure got me curious about the wedding story now!!! 🙂 Hope you are having a great time in Florida.

  9. We opened our presents right away at the reception since we didn’t have dancing. Then went through the cards that evening. We left for our Honeymoon on Monday so we could still attend church on Sunday and just relax from all the excitement of our wedding day. It worked out well that way.

  10. It was really windy here last week and I hated it. I can deal with any weather, but wind and ice are my least favorite. Miles loves to chase the leaves when they blow around though. It makes walking very difficult since he just runs in circles

  11. What? No mustard on the hot dog? 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

